We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Clarksville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Clarksville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Clarksville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Westfield Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

After an exhausting 12 hour drive, we rolled in at midnight. The front desk agent (I think his name was Will) could not have been nicer and I give him an A+ for customer service. The room was a suite, clean and comfortable. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments concerning Will - - he is certainly a super star for our team! and we appreciate it so much when our guest recognize their hard work and Great service!!! Our Guest Service team members truly have a passion for what they do and they love being able to make sure every guest is taken care of!! Please be sure to plan on staying with us again the next time you are passing through Clarksville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    50
    27
    7
    9
See reviews for
58
35
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here on our way back from an exhausting vacation. Despite being in a room right beside the elevator, we had a very good night's sleep. Of course, I always bring my white noise machine, so I'm sure that helped :) We found the room to be adequately sized and very clean. The bed was reasonably comfortable. I think we would have needed a larger room for a longer stay, but we were happy with the room for an overnight stop. The free breakfast was generous (but busy! Get down there early!!) and the coffee very good!

Also, kudos to the VERY pleasant staff! Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegany, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here for three nights. The location was perfect, the hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a nice bonus, a few hot items along with cereal and fresh fruit. The room was very comfortable and loved the way it was layed out. We had a queen sized bed, nice living area and comfortable size bathroom and kitchen area. Will definately stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Good hotel. Fitness room is very, very basic with some broken equipment. Friendly service. Typical breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Fairfield and overall it was a nice stay. The room was nice with a flat screen tv, mini fridge and a microwave that is neatly stashed in the tv console. The beds were comfortable. The air conditioning unit was a bit loud, but that is typical for this type of hotel. My only gripe is the bathtub was not as clean as the room... There was pink skum around the drain, which means the cleaning staff doesn't scrub with cleaner and a brush in those areas. The sink area was nice with a granite counter and convienent hanging bar for your clothes.
The breakfast was decent, but I will skip the microwave sandwiches next time. If we pass through Clarksville again, we would return.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Checked in late/early morning. Young lady working the desk was very professional. The room was very comfortable with good beds and clean room. Breakfast was just OK, nothing really special, just very basic items. Pool was not available due to a maintance issue. The A/C did not seem to be working very well in the breakfast area, which made for a warm place. Overall a good one night stop.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We reserved a one bedroom suite which was to sleep 4, not separate rooms but separated by a pony wall.......queen bed and sofa sleeper........two TV's and one bath. The room was very pretty. The queen bed was so so and of course that is to each ones choice. However, to EVER say that this room would sleep 4 is ridiculous. We had our 12 yr old with us and she ended up sleeping on the floor on the sofa cushions. The sleep sofa is not even a double bed, the mattress was so thin you could feel every single spring and it creaked so badly besides. Once the sofa is opened,, people from the queen bed area have to step over the corner of the sofa sleeper to get to the bathroom which is very inconvenient, We paid 158.00 for this awful set up and had our 2nd teen been with us, I don't know where they would have slept. The sofa sleeper is truly only large enough for one person even if the mattress were usable!!!!!

We would stay as a couple, NEVER with anyone else to sleep on a sofa bed!!!!

Room Tip: This suite would be very nice for a couple, but I would not waste extra money as a queen room would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Clarksville

Address: 110 Westfield Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Fairfield Clarksville
Clarksville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.