We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Clarksville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Clarksville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Clarksville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Westfield Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very pleasant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here on our way back from an exhausting vacation. Despite being in a room right beside the elevator, we had a very good night's sleep. Of course, I always bring my white noise machine, so I'm sure that helped :) We found the room to be adequately sized and very clean. The bed was reasonably comfortable. I think we would have needed a larger room for a longer stay, but we were happy with the room for an overnight stop. The free breakfast was generous (but busy! Get down there early!!) and the coffee very good!

Also, kudos to the VERY pleasant staff! Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    59
    27
    8
    9
See reviews for
64
40
21
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allegany, New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here for three nights. The location was perfect, the hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a nice bonus, a few hot items along with cereal and fresh fruit. The room was very comfortable and loved the way it was layed out. We had a queen sized bed, nice living area and comfortable size bathroom and kitchen area. Will definately stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Good hotel. Fitness room is very, very basic with some broken equipment. Friendly service. Typical breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Fairfield and overall it was a nice stay. The room was nice with a flat screen tv, mini fridge and a microwave that is neatly stashed in the tv console. The beds were comfortable. The air conditioning unit was a bit loud, but that is typical for this type of hotel. My only gripe is the bathtub was not as clean as the room... There was pink skum around the drain, which means the cleaning staff doesn't scrub with cleaner and a brush in those areas. The sink area was nice with a granite counter and convienent hanging bar for your clothes.
The breakfast was decent, but I will skip the microwave sandwiches next time. If we pass through Clarksville again, we would return.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Checked in late/early morning. Young lady working the desk was very professional. The room was very comfortable with good beds and clean room. Breakfast was just OK, nothing really special, just very basic items. Pool was not available due to a maintance issue. The A/C did not seem to be working very well in the breakfast area, which made for a warm place. Overall a good one night stop.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We reserved a one bedroom suite which was to sleep 4, not separate rooms but separated by a pony wall.......queen bed and sofa sleeper........two TV's and one bath. The room was very pretty. The queen bed was so so and of course that is to each ones choice. However, to EVER say that this room would sleep 4 is ridiculous. We had our 12 yr old with us and she ended up sleeping on the floor on the sofa cushions. The sleep sofa is not even a double bed, the mattress was so thin you could feel every single spring and it creaked so badly besides. Once the sofa is opened,, people from the queen bed area have to step over the corner of the sofa sleeper to get to the bathroom which is very inconvenient, We paid 158.00 for this awful set up and had our 2nd teen been with us, I don't know where they would have slept. The sofa sleeper is truly only large enough for one person even if the mattress were usable!!!!!

We would stay as a couple, NEVER with anyone else to sleep on a sofa bed!!!!

Room Tip: This suite would be very nice for a couple, but I would not waste extra money as a queen room would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

This place was great for a one night drop in. The hotel seems to be new or renevated. Very clean and welcoming. Room was crisp and clean with a nice hot shower after 10+ hours on the road. Price was $50 less than Murfreesboro and Nashville. Convenient location from highway with standard fast food joints surrounding. In room coffee maker and free breakfast in the a.m. with standard yogurt, fruit, cereal etc...Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! The Fairfield Inn & Suites of Clarksville was actually built 16 years ago, in 1996. While it has seen a few different renovations and other changes, the hotel has looked as it does currently for close to three years now. We are very proud of the attention to detail and exceptionalism of our housekeeping staff that keeps everything looking new.

Don't forget we also have some great dine-in restaurants within walking distance, including Logan's Roadhouse.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Clarksville

Address: 110 Westfield Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Fairfield Clarksville
Clarksville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.