We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Noise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Exit 4

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Exit 4 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Exit 4
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 34 hotels in Clarksville
chicago
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Room Noise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This Quality Inn has some good points and bad points that you need to beware of.
The Good
They provide a breakfast with lots of choices, something for everyone.
Clean sheets, safe area of town, Nighttime security, good highway location, rooms with a small refrigerator, microwave, free Internet, if you sign up for the Quality Inn program you get free dessert, inexpensive room for the night. Swimming pool indoor and outdoor, kid pool, sauna, hot tub, bar, restaurant area, nice lobby, choice of a room that faces a outdoor court yard, or the parking lot. There is a coffee pot in the room for that first cup in the morning. Decent mattress, and no bugs.

The Bad
NOISE. The heating/cooling system is old, and goes on and off ALL night long..and is very loud. Need ear plugs to eliminate the noise. We were there in early March and needed heat, and the old system heater didn't work well, so we needed sweatshirts in the room. The only way we could sleep was to shut the system off...which meant no heat at all, and the room got VERY cold.

House keeping: the maid uses a vacuum that does clean up to the base boards, so there is an inch of dust and dirt all around the room.

Restaurant. Do not eat dinner here. Everything comes VERY well done...burnt burger, dried out- overdone pork chops. Don't bother with the coupon for the free dessert, not worth it. The eggs at breakfast are all dried out and overcooked also. There are a number of other restaurants in the area... Go to one of those.

SAVE: If you want to save $10.00 stop at the TN welcome center, about a mile outside of town. They gave you a book with a bunch of coupons for hotels in the area. So for $69 we got a place to lay our head.

If you have a room on the second floor... There is no elevator.

The hotel is old.

Room Tip: The room facing the courtyard was nice and quiet. FYI: there is no elevator for rooms on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear ChgoGal2:

I am soory that your entire stay at the Quality Inn was not up to par. As a three time Gold Award winning hotel, we strive to make every guest have a great experience at our property. Obviously, we fell short in your case. I would like to know the room you occupied so that we can fix the problems you encountered. Each room has its own heating and cooling unit, and yours was clearly not working properly. We will make sure that we have some additional training in our housekeeping department to address the vacuuming issue. Additionally, I will address the restaurant issues as soon as possible as it is not acceptable to serve dried out food.

I'm glad you did have some good experiences at the property, and again apologize for our failures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    74
    29
    12
    7
See reviews for
84
53
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stopped by this hotel on our way home from Florida. A delightful young lady named Deja checked us in and was most helpful and very polite. We were late getting in and she gave us a free room upgrade. It pays to stop at a Tennessee Welcome Center and pick up a brochure with hotels in it. I believe we only paid about $79 for this room and that included tax and a breakfast buffet. The rooms were a little dated but very clean. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and included fruits, eggs, meats, potatoes, sweet rolls, waffles, etc. All in all a great place to stay and well worth the money!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. As the only hotel in Clarksville to offer a free full buffet breakfast we are pleased that it met your needs. We are constantly trying to update our property, whether it be our new spa, business center or exercise room. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buford, ga
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we stayed here, and it has been because of family,illness we came to Clarksville. The staff is great, room is clean and quiet, breakfast is the best!!!!

I did not write a review the first time I came, but it is worthy of my praise.

We wanted a beer, but the bar did not open till 4 it was 3:30 and the staff took care of us anyway!

Great indoor pool, I will bring my suit next time!

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We are grateful that you have chosen to stay with us on more than one occasion. As the only property in Clarksville which serves a free full buffet breakfast, we try very hard to meet all our guest's needs. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Clarksville, TN on our way to Florida. We were first impressed with the frienddly registration staff. We asked for a quiet room and she put us on the Main Floor in a beautiful garden center. The room was OK but old. They have a lovely restaurant and after driving from MN we were happy not to have to get back in the car to go to dinner. We were especilly blown away at breakfast. This gives Breakfast Buffet a very different meaning! It's enormous! We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. As the only hotel in Clarksville with a free full buffet breakfast, we were especially pleased with your breakfast experience. We strive to offer the best available and hope all our guests feel as you did. We hope to have you back at our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faribault, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Needed a place to stay on our way home from Florida to Minnesota. Got online and read reviews for hotels. I HATE HOTELS, they scare the tar out of me. They always seem so dirty. Saw the good reviews for this one and said that's it. I would definately stay here again. Most important to us is cleanliness and it was very clean,. Carpets were even clean (and as flooring installers we do notice that immediately :) Bed was comfortable and as they state the breakfast was real good. Breakfast was not an important issue on our list but it sure tops off a good thing. Definately a good value to have a peaceful night sleep. We had a courtyard view another bonus. Don't think there was anything to complain about. THANK YOU TO THE CARING STAFF and Owner. Now to write a not so good review for the last place we stayed :(

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and thank you for trying our property. We are happy we exceeded your negative expectations of hotels. We constantly train our staff to go out of their way to create customer satisfaction. As a three time Choice Hotel Gold Hospitality Award winner, our efforts are clearly paying off. Thank you again and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judsonia, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

stayed at quality inn exit 4 due to no other hotel would accept pets or charged a high fee for the animal and wanted shot records
hotel was clean and breakfast was great.
this is a hotel i would return too in the future. expect to meet your animal lovers there who are friendly and greet you with a smile. as well as the hotel staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We want all our guests to be comfortable during their stay and this includes our guest's pets. As the only hotel in Clarksville which offers a free buffet breakfast we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Pass the word.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Great value! Staff super friendly and very helpful. Room was super clean and up to date. Breakfast was very good. Variety for regular eaters and those of us who try to eat healthy. Fruit was really very good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. As the only hotel in Clarksville which offers a free full buffet breakfast we are glad that we had enough choices to meet your needs. We know that every guest has different needs and we try to give variety. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Exit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Exit 4

Address: 3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Exit 4 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn, Exit 4, is Clarksville's only full-service hotel offering all guests a free hot buffet breakfast. All rooms feature a 32 inch flat screen television with computer/Xbox connections, free wired/wireless Internet access, in-room movies, microwaves/refrigerators, ironing board, and in-room coffee. The indoor recreation center offers a full service lounge, a sauna, whirlpool, and an indoor pool. Business services include a business center, and meeting space to 300. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Exit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Exit 4 Hotel Clarksville
Quality Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Exit 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.