We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Thumbs up” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Exit 4

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Exit 4 to your Saves list
Quality Inn Exit 4
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Faribault, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“4 Thumbs up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Needed a place to stay on our way home from Florida to Minnesota. Got online and read reviews for hotels. I HATE HOTELS, they scare the tar out of me. They always seem so dirty. Saw the good reviews for this one and said that's it. I would definately stay here again. Most important to us is cleanliness and it was very clean,. Carpets were even clean (and as flooring installers we do notice that immediately :) Bed was comfortable and as they state the breakfast was real good. Breakfast was not an important issue on our list but it sure tops off a good thing. Definately a good value to have a peaceful night sleep. We had a courtyard view another bonus. Don't think there was anything to complain about. THANK YOU TO THE CARING STAFF and Owner. Now to write a not so good review for the last place we stayed :(

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and thank you for trying our property. We are happy we exceeded your negative expectations of hotels. We constantly train our staff to go out of their way to create customer satisfaction. As a three time Choice Hotel Gold Hospitality Award winner, our efforts are clearly paying off. Thank you again and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    90
    36
    14
    7
See reviews for
99
62
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Judsonia, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

stayed at quality inn exit 4 due to no other hotel would accept pets or charged a high fee for the animal and wanted shot records
hotel was clean and breakfast was great.
this is a hotel i would return too in the future. expect to meet your animal lovers there who are friendly and greet you with a smile. as well as the hotel staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We want all our guests to be comfortable during their stay and this includes our guest's pets. As the only hotel in Clarksville which offers a free buffet breakfast we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Pass the word.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great value! Staff super friendly and very helpful. Room was super clean and up to date. Breakfast was very good. Variety for regular eaters and those of us who try to eat healthy. Fruit was really very good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. As the only hotel in Clarksville which offers a free full buffet breakfast we are glad that we had enough choices to meet your needs. We know that every guest has different needs and we try to give variety. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

the hotel was nice the lady workin the front desk i think peggy was a wonderfully nice young woman she had excelent service skills but the bag boy or porter was a young boy about 20 years old he was very rude and probably the worst attitude ive ever encountered at a hotel berfore he was not concerned to even help us he was on his phone in front of us and paying attention to the women that were working with him instead of his job. other than him everything else was great

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is very important for our guests to point out where we fall down with our service. We will be looking into the problem you encountered to make sure it does not happen again. I am happy most of your stay was satisfatory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stopped at the Quality Inn while driving down to Florida. Very friendly staff upon checking in. Rooms aren't exceptionally fancy, but very clean and nice. Kids loved the indoor pool (and grown-ups loved the lounge right next to the indoor pool). One of the best free breakfasts we've had - really excellent. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We try to satisfy all our guests whether children or adult. As the only hotel in Clarksville that serves a free buffet breakfast we are pleased you enjoyed your time at our property. We welcome you back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed for two nights, 1-26 - 27 and were very pleased with the accommodations, especially the breakfast. Not the usual motel food. Our room was large and clean. There is a full service restaurant available for dinner an indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to Walmart, Target and shopping mall and numerous restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here the week of Jan 7. I normally don't stay at exterior corricor hotels, but the parking lot was well enough lit and the door closed securely enough that it wasn't a problem. The unusual part of this hotel is that it ihas a restaurant and bar. It was built as a Holiday Inn originally, and they kept the meal and bar service. Breakfast was a hot buffet, with all the usual plus hot spiced apples one day and warm bread pudding on 2 other days. For a buffet, it was very good.
I was totally underwhelmed with the menu for the evening meal. I ended up with a burger and fries, all frozen, but at least mediocre.
The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. They did their best to answer all questions.
The room was about as expected in an older hotel. It was clean and comfortable, but in definite need of repairs. The carpets are stained and pulling away from the walls. The curtains were water stained. As a big plus, there was a device attached to the tv allowing for input from various devices and allowing for plug-in and charging of devices, thus overcoming the dearth of outlets in an older hotel.
Overall, this hotel was definitely worth the price, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn. I am pleased that you will stay with us again if in Clarksville. As the only hotel in Clarksville that offers a free full buffet breakfast, we pride ourselves with the breakfast offerings both hot and cold. I want to apologize for the minor items you found in your room. We are ever diligent to keep all rooms error free, but obviously missed in your room. I would like to know the room number so we can immediately address the issues you found. I am glad you used the "Jackpack" in the room. It was added to enhance the guest's room experience. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Exit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Exit 4

Address: 3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Clarksville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Exit 4 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn, Exit 4, is Clarksville's only full-service hotel offering all guests a free hot buffet breakfast. All rooms feature a 32 inch flat screen television with computer/Xbox connections, free wired/wireless Internet access, in-room movies, microwaves/refrigerators, ironing board, and in-room coffee. The indoor recreation center offers a full service lounge, a sauna, whirlpool, and an indoor pool. Business services include a business center, and meeting space to 300. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Exit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Exit 4 Hotel Clarksville
Quality Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Exit 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.