We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Exit 4

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Exit 4 to your Saves list
Quality Inn Exit 4
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed for two nights, 1-26 - 27 and were very pleased with the accommodations, especially the breakfast. Not the usual motel food. Our room was large and clean. There is a full service restaurant available for dinner an indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to Walmart, Target and shopping mall and numerous restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    82
    33
    12
    7
See reviews for
90
55
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here the week of Jan 7. I normally don't stay at exterior corricor hotels, but the parking lot was well enough lit and the door closed securely enough that it wasn't a problem. The unusual part of this hotel is that it ihas a restaurant and bar. It was built as a Holiday Inn originally, and they kept the meal and bar service. Breakfast was a hot buffet, with all the usual plus hot spiced apples one day and warm bread pudding on 2 other days. For a buffet, it was very good.
I was totally underwhelmed with the menu for the evening meal. I ended up with a burger and fries, all frozen, but at least mediocre.
The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. They did their best to answer all questions.
The room was about as expected in an older hotel. It was clean and comfortable, but in definite need of repairs. The carpets are stained and pulling away from the walls. The curtains were water stained. As a big plus, there was a device attached to the tv allowing for input from various devices and allowing for plug-in and charging of devices, thus overcoming the dearth of outlets in an older hotel.
Overall, this hotel was definitely worth the price, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn. I am pleased that you will stay with us again if in Clarksville. As the only hotel in Clarksville that offers a free full buffet breakfast, we pride ourselves with the breakfast offerings both hot and cold. I want to apologize for the minor items you found in your room. We are ever diligent to keep all rooms error free, but obviously missed in your room. I would like to know the room number so we can immediately address the issues you found. I am glad you used the "Jackpack" in the room. It was added to enhance the guest's room experience. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Il
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here 01/12/2013. Pretty nice hotel. Looked a little "old" but clean and well kept. Staff was great! We requested a 2 bed, non-smoking room but I didn't even get out of the parking lot with the rest of our stuff before my husband was calling me from the room refusing to stay b/c of the smell of cigarette smoke. I went back to the front desk and the lady was very apologetic and upgraded us to another room w/a king and full. I'm not sure if the 1st room had a fridge and microwave or not, but the 2nd one did. Honestly I thought it smelled of smoke too, but my husband said it was nothing compared to the 1st one. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise! Lots of choices, lots of hot food, friendly staff, and "free". Would stay here again if ever in the area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a good experience at our hotel. I apologize for the unacceptable room you originally received. Sometimes guests smoke in non-smoking rooms, but our staff should pick this up and deep clean the room. Obviously this was not done in your instance. As the only hotel in Clarksville to offer a free full buffet breakfast I am always satisfied when we exceed the expectations of our guests with our breakfast. We hope that you will try our hotel again when in Clarksville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way home from our vacation. Room was clean and quiet, and and very comfortable. Great breakfast. I made sure I made a note on my calendar, "great hotel." Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. As Clarksville's full service hotel, with the only free full buffet breakfast, we are pleased you will be joining us again when in town. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here back in september of 2012. The room was very nice, spacious and the beds were comfortable. Indoor pool, hot tub etc. Nice sitting area outside. Friendly staff, great breakfast. Beautiful hotel! You get your moneys worth plus more! If im ever in clarksville again, it's the only place i want to stay! Overall rating, 10!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you your kind words. We hope to exceed the expectations of all our guests. We hope to exceed those expectations during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This Quality Hotel is in a former Holiday Inn building. The rooms are accessible from an outside entry, so not as desirable as one could wish. However the room was very clean and quiet and the breakfast was truly wonderful with a wide variety of cooked offerings as well as fruit. There are not a lot of places to stay in Clarksville, so I would recommend this Quality Inn. It is located on a main road very near to many restaurants.

Room Tip: The rooms on the inner courtyard are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. As the only hotel in Clarksville with a free full buffet breakfast, we love hearing that our guests feel they are getting good value. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Was greeted with a "Merry Christmas", given a very relaxing room. Would have tried the whirlpool if I felt better. The morning breakfast buffet was a great morning starter. Every on working there is always so friendly as the can be.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Exit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Exit 4

Address: 3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Exit 4 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn, Exit 4, is Clarksville's only full-service hotel offering all guests a free hot buffet breakfast. All rooms feature a 32 inch flat screen television with computer/Xbox connections, free wired/wireless Internet access, in-room movies, microwaves/refrigerators, ironing board, and in-room coffee. The indoor recreation center offers a full service lounge, a sauna, whirlpool, and an indoor pool. Business services include a business center, and meeting space to 300. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Exit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Exit 4 Hotel Clarksville
Quality Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Exit 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.