We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, worth the cost.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Exit 4

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Exit 4 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Exit 4
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 34 hotels in Clarksville
Peoria, Il
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, worth the cost.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here 01/12/2013. Pretty nice hotel. Looked a little "old" but clean and well kept. Staff was great! We requested a 2 bed, non-smoking room but I didn't even get out of the parking lot with the rest of our stuff before my husband was calling me from the room refusing to stay b/c of the smell of cigarette smoke. I went back to the front desk and the lady was very apologetic and upgraded us to another room w/a king and full. I'm not sure if the 1st room had a fridge and microwave or not, but the 2nd one did. Honestly I thought it smelled of smoke too, but my husband said it was nothing compared to the 1st one. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise! Lots of choices, lots of hot food, friendly staff, and "free". Would stay here again if ever in the area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a good experience at our hotel. I apologize for the unacceptable room you originally received. Sometimes guests smoke in non-smoking rooms, but our staff should pick this up and deep clean the room. Obviously this was not done in your instance. As the only hotel in Clarksville to offer a free full buffet breakfast I am always satisfied when we exceed the expectations of our guests with our breakfast. We hope that you will try our hotel again when in Clarksville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    74
    27
    12
    7
See reviews for
83
52
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way home from our vacation. Room was clean and quiet, and and very comfortable. Great breakfast. I made sure I made a note on my calendar, "great hotel." Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. As Clarksville's full service hotel, with the only free full buffet breakfast, we are pleased you will be joining us again when in town. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here back in september of 2012. The room was very nice, spacious and the beds were comfortable. Indoor pool, hot tub etc. Nice sitting area outside. Friendly staff, great breakfast. Beautiful hotel! You get your moneys worth plus more! If im ever in clarksville again, it's the only place i want to stay! Overall rating, 10!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you your kind words. We hope to exceed the expectations of all our guests. We hope to exceed those expectations during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This Quality Hotel is in a former Holiday Inn building. The rooms are accessible from an outside entry, so not as desirable as one could wish. However the room was very clean and quiet and the breakfast was truly wonderful with a wide variety of cooked offerings as well as fruit. There are not a lot of places to stay in Clarksville, so I would recommend this Quality Inn. It is located on a main road very near to many restaurants.

Room Tip: The rooms on the inner courtyard are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. As the only hotel in Clarksville with a free full buffet breakfast, we love hearing that our guests feel they are getting good value. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Was greeted with a "Merry Christmas", given a very relaxing room. Would have tried the whirlpool if I felt better. The morning breakfast buffet was a great morning starter. Every on working there is always so friendly as the can be.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here for a weekend while visiting my significant other at Fort Campbell. For only being a 2-star hotel the hotel was a lot better than I expected it to be. The lobby was very modern and I enjoyed that the hotel actually had a restaurant and not just a chairs around one or two tables like you'd experience at most 2-star hotels. I appreciated that there was a steam room, hot tub, outdoor, and indoor pool (although the outdoor pool had numerous bugs floating in it). I thought the courtyard was a nice touch. The front desk attendant was very friendly and made the check-in and check-out process quick. The room was about what was expected. It was clean and the bed was comfortable, but the door was very hard to open and I actually had to kick it in order to open it a few times. The hotel is located down the road from a large mall, several restaurants, and is right off the highway which is quite convenient. The entrance to the hotel was a little tricky and easy to miss, but other than that the location was optimal. I'll absolutely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed here about 10 years ago when this was a Holiday Inn. Only the name of the chain has changed. Hospitality, cleanliness, and comfort have all stayed the same. I enjoyed my stay. The motel is in a convenient location. The rate was okay. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable, and there was a comfortable chair to sit in. They have down-and-out rooms, so you can ark in front of your room. Nice.

Room Tip: Get a down-and-out room so you can park in front of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Exit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Exit 4

Address: 3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Clarksville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Exit 4 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn, Exit 4, is Clarksville's only full-service hotel offering all guests a free hot buffet breakfast. All rooms feature a 32 inch flat screen television with computer/Xbox connections, free wired/wireless Internet access, in-room movies, microwaves/refrigerators, ironing board, and in-room coffee. The indoor recreation center offers a full service lounge, a sauna, whirlpool, and an indoor pool. Business services include a business center, and meeting space to 300. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Exit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Exit 4 Hotel Clarksville
Quality Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Exit 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.