We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean rooms, friendly and caring staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home-Towne Suites of Clarksville

Save Saved
You added Home-Towne Suites of Clarksville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Home-Towne Suites of Clarksville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 Westfield Ct, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 34 hotels in Clarksville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good location, clean rooms, friendly and caring staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a month and enjoyed it. The staff here made my home away from home feel this way. The location is convenient to anything you would need. I recommend this place for the value and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    2
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
2
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I Can't believe it got all the favorable reviews. The hotel looked fine from the outside, but hallways, room was dank and dark. Shady characters about the area. We almost went to another but were too tired. Thankfully we were there for only one night

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stay in a lot of hotels and this by far is the worst. First, the hotel has this musty, damp smell which never goes away. The rooms are small and old, although there is a kitchenette there is no counter space to do anything. You prep, eat and work on the same table! Water was leaking from the ceiling in the bathroom from the fire signal light and apparently they are not staffed 24hrs because the office was locked and no one was there or answered the phone so if something happens, to bad I guess. They had the audacity to ask me to stay for my entire 6 week trip! But it does look nice and exactly like the picture on the outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTS000, Marketing Director at Home-Towne Suites of Clarksville, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for letting us know of your experience while a guest of our hotel in Clarksville. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. While our business office is closed overnight, we do have staff on call who may be reached at any time by dialing the front desk. This information is posted in each of our guest suites as well as in the lobby. We ask that any leaks be reported to management so our maintenance crew can service the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

It was a great experience and nice to have a great hotel room at great rates! i even had a kitchen =D staff was friendly and consistent!Kitchen or no kitchen, there was even a good floor for my mamma who doesn’t like to walk up and down staircases.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay with this hotel. Will deffinatly stay there again. Very happy with the kitchenette. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. Several nice places to eat around the hotel. We were on a three week trip to visit family and stayed at several hotels. This one was by far the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a 1 day work project in Clarksville, but booked this location knowing we will be returning to the area for a longer project with a weekend in between. We wanted to check it out for future stays and were not disappointed.

Trusting the TripAdvisor community would steer us right we were VERY pleased that this property offers comfortable beds AND a kitchenette suite at a reasonable price.

We WILL be returning!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Pet friendly beyond belief, staff is 100% amazing and my husband and I could not have stayed in a better hotel. Great little kitchens, clean, affordable, within walking distance to wal-mart, gas ststion/subway etc. Plenty of shopping in area, movies, restaurants, winery etc. Would not stay anywhere else. Highly recommended if looking for warm and inviting staff and overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Home-Towne Suites of Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home-Towne Suites of Clarksville

Address: 129 Westfield Ct, Clarksville, TN 37040
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Home-Towne Suites of Clarksville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in friendly community of Clarksville, Home-Towne Suites of Clarksville offers affordable extended stay lodging accommodations for business and family travelers. Home-Towne Suites of Clarksville features spacious suites comfortably furnished and equipped with full kitchens and living areas. The hotel boasts a friendly staff and excellent customer service as well as easy access to Fort Campbell and Austin Peay State University, we're close to a variety of shopping areas and restaurants. Only a short drive from Nashville Music City and the Nashville International Airport. For added convenience, the hotel provides free parking, Wi-Fi and premium cable TV. Guests also enjoy 24-hour access to the onsite laundry facility and vending area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Home-Towne Suites of Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home-Towne Suites of Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.