We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Holiday Road, Clarksville, TN 37040 (Formerly Hampton Inn Clarksville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Cleveland, Georgia
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“It's a Hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The staff was friendly. They have down-and-out rooms, which I really like because I can park right in front of my room. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. Micro/fridge in room. Restaurants, etc. nearby. It must be returning snowbird season, because the motel was full of old people.

I was disappointed with the seating in the breakfast area. All of the old timers were there, and had occupied all of the tables. They are building a new hotel behind this one, scheduled to open in November 2013.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room and park in front of your room. It's easier than hauling your stuff up th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    50
    25
    21
    13
See reviews for
52
29
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Camargo , Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The night desk clerk at this hotel was wonderful. When we arrived after 15 hrs on the road she told us she had one room left - it was a smoking with a king bed. Neither my husband or myself smoke any more.. She offered to let us see the room first if we wanted to make a decision - we declined that offer but did take the bottle of Fabreeze she offered. We were also given a great rate on the room. Hampton Inns are my first choice in places to stay if I get to choose. There is a brand new Hampton going up right next to where this one currently stands. Im sure it will be wonderful too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This property is easily accessed from I-24. My room was clean, comfortable and (as a female traveling alone on business) I felt very safe. Very good fitness room with dry sauna. The staff at both check-in and check-out were AWESOME!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Generally I ask to see a room before taking it unless it's a Hampton Inn.We always rely on the Hampton name. Big mistake this time!! We asked for a room with a whirlpool tub and was willing to pay the price but this one was NOT worth the price!The motel is very old and outdated. The linens smelled like the cheap motel linens. Not as clean as it should have been. And the thing that really bothered me was the sticky bug trap under the nightstand! Not a pretty sight to see! Definitely not worth the Hampton price we paid!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navin p, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
I really appreciate your taking the time to share disappointed with our hotel is out dated i want to personally apologgize that hotel has out side entrance and no elevetor . we want our guests best stay possible where everthing is in perfect working order. Again thanks for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. Again am so sorry for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Leelanau, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is an older Hampton Inn. I talked to the desk clerk and she said the hotel was built over 20 years ago. As a consequence you will not find it to be your up to date, more typical, Hampton experience.

First, it's more like a motel than a more modern Hampton Inn. It was two stories tall, with access to the upstairs floor from exterior stairs. The doors into the rooms are also on the outside of the building, not the inside, once again, more like a traditional motel than a Hampton. One consequence of the doors facing the outside is that we heard much more noise from the outside than we usually do.

The property is worn down and exhibiting some maintenance issues. For example, when we turned on the faucet in our room the water rushed out of the base of the handle along with out of the spigot. It didn't spray into the room, the water ran down the side of the bowl into the drain, but nevertheless it drove home the point that the room was just old and needed repairs.

As you might expect, the room was also not wired with todays electronics in mind. The outlets were not easily accessible for my computer and iphone and there were not enough of them.

It did appear that the eating area had been recently updated so that was much more typical of a normal Hampton Inn. Also, the employees were friendly.

However, given that there are a number of newer hotels nearby my conclusion was you should stay here only if you really want your Hilton points.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms whose doors face the laundry room or the vending machines. The noise is a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navin p, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
I really appreciate share your disappointment with our hotel old and out side entrance. I want to personally apologize for hotel be in old and exterier building. we were build new hotel building soon........yhnaks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

This was the least impressive of the Hamptons we stayed at during our trip. It's pretty old and despite every attempt to upgrade the place, it's still pretty rough. This is an older motor lodge type motel with exterior doors. The bathroom door didn't shut and the air conditioner sounded like a garbage truck. The breakfast was good and the price was right. There was a sign announcing the construction of a new place. That's good, they need it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good location. Easy on/off Hwy 24. Quite. Clean. We had a first floor room. We parked right next to our room. Good breakfast. Safe; right next to the police station. We paid $90 per night before taxes for a three night stay for a King bed room.

Room Tip: First floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast

Address: 190 Holiday Road, Clarksville, TN 37040 (Formerly Hampton Inn Clarksville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel With Pool Near Shopping and Clarksville Business Headquarters Hometown hospitality awaits you at our Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast hotel! Not only are we pleased to offer free deluxe breakfast – inclusive of hot items like scrambled eggs and sausage – and free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout our hotel in Clarksville, but we also welcome you to take advantage of our full leisure offerings: onsite fitness center with sauna and seasonal outdoor pool. Your well-appointed guest room comes equipped with desk, easy chair, self-controlled heating and cooling, iron and ironing board, safe, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, microwave and flat screen HDTV.While visiting our Clarksville hotel, enjoy easy access to area malls, winery, museums and Austin Peay State University. Our affordable hotel is also minutes from business headquarters for prestigious companies like Akebono/Bosch, Bridgestone Metalpha, Florim USA, Trane and Letica Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.