We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Clarksville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Clarksville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Clarksville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   700 Sango Road, Clarksville, TN 37043   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Mt. Dora, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Spotless!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are committed Choice Hotel members....and of course like some chains....some are excellent and some are not so hot. THIS COMFORT HOTEL met and exceeded all our expectations. Clean and relatively new....with updated décor....we loved it. My husband had to pry me out of my bed this morning, it was so comfy!!! Also....the workout room was terrific with upscale machines....mirrored wall and flat screen TV. Real scrambled eggs and bacon in the morning topped off our stay nicely. Highly recommend. Oh...and the bottled water and snacks upon arrival are a very nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    9
    5
    8
See reviews for
19
13
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Campbell Hill
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stopped in Clarksville because we wanted to play Swan Lake Municipal Golf Course. They motel was fine but the room was a little musty smelling. Turned the air conditioner down really low and that made it better. Beds were good. Motel was a little old but it was clean. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
566 reviews 566 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 180 cities Reviews in 180 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We got in at midnight and left at 5:00 AM so we didn't have a lot of experience with the hotel. But, what we did experience was good.

First off, location. It's just off the interstate and there is a gas station and a McDonalds adjacent. Very convenient!

Even though we were late, we were warmly welcomed and quickly checked in to our room. The room was in great condition, but what we cared most about was the bed....ahhh.....the bed! Very nice sleep experience!!!

All too soon we had to get out of the wonderful bed and continue our journey south. We weren't here long, but what we saw convinced us that we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stopped there on our way across the country and were pleasantly surprised at the amenities offered for the price.

Its also a great location with a MacDonalds and Subway about 20 meters away a gas station across the road and the place itself is right off the freeway.

Easily the best lodging we found on our coast to coast trip

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were on a return trip, and really hadn't planned ahead for where we would overnight. We saw that exit 11 had a CI, so pulled in without checking any online reviews ahead of time. We were pleasantly surprised with the price we were quoted (with AARP discount), especially on a Sunday night of Memorial Day weekend. It was $10 less than the CI we stayed at a week before in another state, and a better quality site. The room is really one of the best looking CI rooms I have been in (it reminded me of a Hampton Inn room with the dark cherry wood, higher quality comforter, plentiful comfortable pillows and attractive granite-like bathroom vanity top (also used on the walls in the tub). Good internet access. Our room looked over the parking lot, but it was quiet, and the motel was set back far enough so you didn't hear highway noise. My husband liked the breakfast, and the lady staffing the breakfast room was very sweet, even clearing away the plates for the guests. Though we didn't use the fitness room, we were pleased to see that it not only had the standard cardio equipment, but it also had a weight machine. Would definitely stay at this CI again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, TN
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a family event in Clarksville and this hotel was in the best location for us, just off I-24 at Exit 11. It was a Holiday Inn Express the last time we stayed there. Our stay was for one night, the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend.

We had a reservation and did not arrive until 10:30 pm. Check-in was easy. Our room was clean and as expected. I noticed that the sheets were softer than sheets in some hotels and they had supplied us with plenty of soft, absorbent towels. The high speed wi-fi worked great. We particularly like having a refrigerator in the room (many nicer hotels don't provide one) since my husband has some dietary restrictions that usually exclude the entire complimentary breakfast. We did not use the microwave.

The hotel was quiet until about 7:30 am when the family in the next room got up and started going in and out of their room to breakfast. Most children have no concept of disturbing others and the parents in this family failed to use this opportunity teach them. Luckily we were awake when the noise started. If we had needed sleep, it would have been very unpleasant. Noisy neighbors are not the hotel's fault--I just think we run into this more often at lower-priced hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I come to Clarksville 1 or 2 times a month and try different hotels. This hotel was the worse:
Came home with a scorpion in my makeup case
large hole circling the fire sprinkler system (fire hazzard)
Fire safety sheet not on back of door (fire safety issue)
floors were dirty, not enough kleenex or toilet paper
ice from machine smelled and tasted like metal
the girl working on Sunday morning for breakfast spent her time either talking to other employees or outside instead of replenishing the food. At 6:30am there wasn't much to choose from (no eggs; two undercooked bacon pieces) so my grandson and I had to go out for breakfast.
Staff that I encountered were lazy and rude

Room Tip: Take my advice: spend the extra $10 or $15 dollars and stay at either the Hilton or Marriott off Exi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Clarksville

Address: 700 Sango Road, Clarksville, TN 37043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Clarksville, Tennessee! We are located in a rapidly growing area of Clarksville, right off Interstate 24 at exit 11. Clarksville is the 'Gateway to the New South', conveniently locating us in Tennessee, but just minutes from Kentucky. Fort Campbell Army Base is just a short drive away on the interstate. We are only 45 minutes away from Nashville, our state capitol. Stay with us, and you can be away from the hustle and bustle of Music City, but still close enough to enjoy a day of excitement. If you are looking for something to do locally, we are 7 miles from Beachaven Winery, a local vineyard that offers a variety of wines to taste. Also located nearby are Dunbar Cave, Austin Peay State University, and the Cumberland Riverwalk. Here at the Holiday Inn Express, we strive to be a hotel you will love to stay at. We provide a fitness room open at 5:30 A.M. so you have time for your morning jog before work. Then make your way to our Express Start Breakfast Bar, where you can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast and a cup of Smart Roast coffee - every day of the week! Visit Clarksville, TN and Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Holiday Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.