We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Night's Sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Clarksville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Clarksville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Clarksville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   700 Sango Road, Clarksville, TN 37043   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Night's Sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

During a recent two week trip to the Gulf Coast we stayed at this Comfort Inn on our way back up North. The hotel apparently was a Holiday Inn Express at some point because you could see the Holiday Inn sign under the new Comfort Inn sign. After a long day of driving this hotel was a welcome sight. Check-in was a breeze with a friendly desk clerk. The room was typical but the amazing part of the stay was the bed. It had a new mattress, just right firmness, and the most comfortable down blanket I had seen during the entire trip. This is a very nice hotel, and an amazing nights sleep!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    10
    5
    10
See reviews for
21
13
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Though I did not stay at this hotel, I can attest to the pure awesomeness of their staff.

I was travelling with the University of Missouri's Marching Band on an 18 hour bus ride back from the game in Gainesville, Florida. Around 1:30 our bus popped a tire and by 2:30 we were able to pull safely off the road in Clarksville while we waited for our bus to get fixed.

The staff of this Holiday Inn went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. They knew that they were not going to be getting any money from us, but they welcomed us in and let us all lay across their lobby and attempt to sleep while we waited for TWO hours for a repair truck to come. They even put out their free continental breakfast for us to eat! It was really above and beyond service. We were all exhausted, grumpy, and overall pretty pissed off at the entire situation, but the Holiday Inn staff did everything they could to accommodate us and cheer us up.

They did not have to do ANYTHING for us and they tried to do EVERYTHING! Thank you so much for your generous and superior hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is the plainest, most basic Holiday Inn Express I have ever used.
The lobby was tired. The elevator worked, but not all that well. The room was clean but well worn.
We arrived after 9 pm and the front desk clerk was cordial and accommodating. The room was near the elevator and near some rather noisy neighbors...I don't know what they were doing.
The breakfast the next morning was OK. Nothing special. I guess I've had worse. Again the lady running the breakfast was pleasant and accommodating. The hotel was inhabited by what appeared to be male construction workers. I'm not complaining about hard working men but this hotel seemed to be set up for them.

Room Tip: It would do in a pinch. Don't go looking for this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear FredIllinois,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that the service you have mentioned our accommodating breakfast staff. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering superior service and are happy doing so. However, I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Mound, Tennessee
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a really bad experience here as well. I understand that there was a storm, but when we inquired upon checking in why there was plastic sheeting hanging in the lobby, we should have been told why rather than "we're remodeling". No ice. No air except in the rooms. No water pressure so difficult to flush, and only a trickle from the shower. Cold breakfast set up in the fitness center with a handful of tables, and people actually coming in there to work out while others were eating their cereal. Then the power went out for about 20 minutes, but came back on. Went out again a bit later, around 10am, and stayed out til about 12:30 when we checked out. Really? And while I'm on the subject, one light in the hall is NOT adequate as a fire safety feature. The hall was pitch black except near the end of the hall where the light was. And with the housekeeping carts in the halls, that is dangerous. Y'all need to shut this place down while you complete the work.

Room Tip: maybe, choose another hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear SonriseBMD,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience of the remodeling of the property.I understand the discomfort this caused you. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a nasty hotel with Holiday Inn sinage. The elevator is broke, the pool is broke, and the hallways are hot and smelly. The trashcans in the front of the hotel were overflowing and there was a couple in the parkinglot who were panhandling. The lady at the counter spent most of her time sitting in the back or using her cell phone. This has to be one of my worst experiences of being on the traveling over 50% of the year. The breakfast was nasty and to be desired. This Holiday Inn is independently owned and I believe that they really tarnish the Holiday Inn brand.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel all together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear R B,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am deeply sorry that you were disappointed about the condition of our hotel facilities, overall cleanliness, breakfast options and atmosphere of the hallways as well as the service you received from our staff. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stopped here for the night returning for vacation. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Could use some updating but not too bad. Very good breakfast. Pool was colsed due to a recent storm that had passed through but looked very nice. Nice location, right off I-24, close to gas stations and several restaurants. Check-in staff was very nice. Would recommend and go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Important features of this hotel are fine - clean room, friendly staff, ample parking. The woman who ran the breakfast bar was especially nice, telling me to leave the table for her to clean and wishing a good day. There are a few little annoyances - broken printer by the courtesy computer, broken elevator and closed pool. Overall, would not go back, unless they had the only rooms in town.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Dave L,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are pleased that you mentioned our friendly staff and for noticing the cleanliness of the room. I’m sorry to hear that the elevator and the pool were not working during your stay. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Clarksville

Address: 700 Sango Road, Clarksville, TN 37043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Clarksville, Tennessee! We are located in a rapidly growing area of Clarksville, right off Interstate 24 at exit 11. Clarksville is the 'Gateway to the New South', conveniently locating us in Tennessee, but just minutes from Kentucky. Fort Campbell Army Base is just a short drive away on the interstate. We are only 45 minutes away from Nashville, our state capitol. Stay with us, and you can be away from the hustle and bustle of Music City, but still close enough to enjoy a day of excitement. If you are looking for something to do locally, we are 7 miles from Beachaven Winery, a local vineyard that offers a variety of wines to taste. Also located nearby are Dunbar Cave, Austin Peay State University, and the Cumberland Riverwalk. Here at the Holiday Inn Express, we strive to be a hotel you will love to stay at. We provide a fitness room open at 5:30 A.M. so you have time for your morning jog before work. Then make your way to our Express Start Breakfast Bar, where you can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast and a cup of Smart Roast coffee - every day of the week! Visit Clarksville, TN and Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Holiday Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.