We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unfriendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   251 Holiday Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
GreenLeadersSilver level
United States
1 review
“unfriendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Quality of service & helpfulness was lacking. I did not care to be asked if I wanted to stay on a floor where there are pets allowed when I did not have a pet-- other non-pet rooms were available so it was an odd question to ask us.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    85
    37
    18
    12
See reviews for
143
64
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We only spent one evening here but it was pleasant. Our room was clean and quiet. The guys had the breakfast in the morning and said it was your basic hotel fare-fruit, danish, and juice. Good enough to get going in a.m. and avoid eating out. Best thing-$100.00 for room with 2 queen beds!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this place over Spring Break 2015 with our two teenagers and two dogs.

The positives:
The hotel was built with a great layout and the rooms are good sized.
The hotel lobby was well appointed and looked very nice.
During our stay, we couldn't tell that there are pets at the hotel, other than seeing one or two other dogs outside as we walked our pets. All the other pet owners we saw picked up after their pets and we didn't hear any barking.
The hot breakfast was very good and diverse, something to fit anyone's needs. My wife especially enjoyed the waffles. The breakfast was available 30 minutes before the published time, which was good as we were able to get an earlier start on our travels.

The things to watch out for depending on your travel preferences:
If you are someone who needs a room that is very neat, you may not enjoy this hotel. As noted by other reviewers, the cleaning staff didn't do as good of a job at cleaning the hotel as you can get at other hotels.
The stairwells to the second floor are no frills - slab concrete with metal doorways (some other hotels have this area carpeted and air conditioned).
When we arrived, our key card didn't work on the side door to the hotel (which we wanted to use to let our dogs in/out without going through the lobby). The maintenance staff did fix this in the morning before we left.
A light panel in one of the two elevators had come off and was lying on the elevator floor.

Overall, a good place, as long as you aren't picky. However, not as well run as most top notch hotels. (it needs better maintenance and cleaning practices by its staff).

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time I stayed at this location, I believe on future visits to Clarksville I will be trying other hotels as I have been disappointed in staff on both stays. The wait for check in was 30 minutes due to the fact that they ran out of key cards and someone off duty had to be called in to open the office. Staff's appearance is less than professional

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will be sure to stay here again on my way through town. The location is perfect, the hotel and rooms are all very clean and comfortable and very much appreciate their pet policy as I often travel with my dog.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room and bathroom dirty and outdated. Soap was still in the shower from the previous occupant and there was water/soft drink ring on the night stand. It is in need of updating. Cold breakfast only. Go to the next LaQuinta this one needs work.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniels, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk agent was pleasant. Hotel has easy access and served the purpose although I think it's a bit pricey for the area. The bed was very comfortable and the room appeared to be clean & well maintained.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room opposite the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville

Address: 251 Holiday Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clarksville
#2 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#5 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.