We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   251 Holiday Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #4 of 34 hotels in Clarksville
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Louis
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overall, very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For $99 a night, we received a very clean, comfortable, and stylish room. Breakfast was nice, and I found out the morning that I left that they had beer on tap during happy hour!
The only reason that it did not receive 5 stars was that my key card deactivated, when it was not close to any magnet that would have messed with it (though this was not a big deal). I also had a negative interaction with the front desk agent the morning we checked out. The person I split the room with was still there, but I had to head out early, so I asked for a copy of the bill so that I could get cash from her and leave. The desk agent said that there was no way to get the bill without us checking out entirely. She could tell me the total, but couldn't print a receipt?? Really?
Other than that, the room itself was great and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    68
    21
    11
    11
See reviews for
113
42
10
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our air conditioning went out in our home. The La Quinta Inn in Clarksville, Tennessee hotel management and the entire staff were all EXTREMELY nice to me and my husband...making a bad experience (no airconditioning) a great experience !!! Additionally, this hotel was a pet - friendly hotel, which helped out greatly since we did not want to board our two dogs while our air conditioner was inoperative. I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Best hotel in Clarksville. Overall clean, but see below: Pros: fresh paint rooms smell nice cons: don't vacuum floors in rooms well enough (toe nails on the floor) lobby smelled like an overflowed toilet

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, MO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We always look for a LaQuinta on our trips - we have a small pet that travels with us - LaQuinta is a pet friendly hotel - there is no hassel - no additional charge - the rooms are always neat and clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on a long road trip north. The hotel was easy to get to from the expressway. The hotel was clean. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is close to everything in the town The breakfast was good with enough choices.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I asked for first floor close to an exit and was accommodated. Nice quiet, Clean room. Not huge but larger than most in this class. Breakfast was out before 6 and was very good. Scrambled eggs with cheese and biscuits with sausage and gravy on this day plus all the normal waffles, cereal etc. A nice surprise from the normal hard boiled eggs. The staff I encountered were ok - just not very welcoming. The pool was green and had a sign of apology that it would be worked on today. Nice shower head except for tall people (5'6 and over). Its a little low. No spare tp in the bathroom. Other than those few minor items, we didn't see any of the problems noted in the pictures so perhaps all of that has been taken care of. Nice grassy area for dogs. Thank you La Quinta for letting us travel with our pets. C'mon people and you know who you are - clean up after your dog. This hotel is nice enough to let our pets stay with us so do your part and pick up after them. This location had a beautiful grassy area with bags and a trash can right there and the area was full of crap. Shameful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here on our way to Kansas City from Florida. Was clean, the room was large, breakfast was good, but crowded. We did a late checkin and had no problems. But do know that pets are allowed and we were close to a room that had a dog that barked everytime someone walked by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norberto R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Clarksville La Quinta. We also apologized for the pet's noise besides your room. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.
We will see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville

Address: 251 Holiday Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clarksville
#1 Family Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.