We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   251 Holiday Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #4 of 34 hotels in Clarksville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    68
    21
    11
    11
See reviews for
113
42
10
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fulton
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here 1 night on the way home from Jacksonville, FL in February. This LaQuinta is very clean and luxurious. From our room on the 4th floor, to the grounds and large lobby/atrium area and a really nice hot breakfast. I would heartily recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was an excellent stopover on our trip home. It had good amenities, was clean, friendly, and reasonably priced. I have no qualms in recommending it. Although it was pet friendly, we were not disturbed at any time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We just spent a night at the Clarksville, TN La Quinta. From the moment we stepped through the front door, we were very impressed. It was beautifully decorated and clean. Upon check in, the employee that attended to us was very friendly. Our room decor was extremely tasteful, as was the rest of the hotel, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast offered a great variety of hot and cold food with plenty of seating area. We would give this hotel an A+. We will definitely stay there when traveling in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Best hotel we have ever stayed at! From the price to the hotel cleanliness and decor (more like an apt. look than hotel look) to the entire staff to the food and the free cookies and free Bud Light...it was all perfect! We will definitely stay again and the sooner the better, not one bad thing to say about this place or the staff. Plus, they are pet friendly and I was a little concerned we may smell or hear other guests pets (having never chosen a pet friendly place before), but no evidence of any pets! Was great! Also, the best thing is the entire hotel is smoke free, awesome bonus! Can't say enough nice things about this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I believe this is a relatively new hotel for LaQuinta. The renovation is extremely well done. I've stayed in very similar rooms at big city hotels that cost three times what I paid here. In other words, it's an excellent value and very convenient to the interstate, restaurants, etc. I have only one complaint and it's very unusual for a LaQuinta hotel. The young man tending the front desk was anything but welcoming. He had zero social skills, waited for me to speak first and give my reservation information. He then buried his head the computer in the desk (still without saying a word) and said, "I'll have to see if that room is ready...I don't know if it got 'changed over'." He left (!) came back and said, "it's ok." He took my credit card info and sent me on my way...not the way one is usually received at a LaQuinta. Fortunately, check-out was the opposite with a very pleasant lady, Basically, a great LaQuinta location, but some staff don't measure up to the quality of the hotel.

Room Tip: Executive King with couch sitting area is excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville

Address: 251 Holiday Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clarksville
#1 Family Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.