We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   251 Holiday Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #2 of 34 hotels in Clarksville
Ramsey, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A beautiful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We just spent a night at the Clarksville, TN La Quinta. From the moment we stepped through the front door, we were very impressed. It was beautifully decorated and clean. Upon check in, the employee that attended to us was very friendly. Our room decor was extremely tasteful, as was the rest of the hotel, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast offered a great variety of hot and cold food with plenty of seating area. We would give this hotel an A+. We will definitely stay there when traveling in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    58
    19
    11
    10
See reviews for
101
38
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Best hotel we have ever stayed at! From the price to the hotel cleanliness and decor (more like an apt. look than hotel look) to the entire staff to the food and the free cookies and free Bud Light...it was all perfect! We will definitely stay again and the sooner the better, not one bad thing to say about this place or the staff. Plus, they are pet friendly and I was a little concerned we may smell or hear other guests pets (having never chosen a pet friendly place before), but no evidence of any pets! Was great! Also, the best thing is the entire hotel is smoke free, awesome bonus! Can't say enough nice things about this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I believe this is a relatively new hotel for LaQuinta. The renovation is extremely well done. I've stayed in very similar rooms at big city hotels that cost three times what I paid here. In other words, it's an excellent value and very convenient to the interstate, restaurants, etc. I have only one complaint and it's very unusual for a LaQuinta hotel. The young man tending the front desk was anything but welcoming. He had zero social skills, waited for me to speak first and give my reservation information. He then buried his head the computer in the desk (still without saying a word) and said, "I'll have to see if that room is ready...I don't know if it got 'changed over'." He left (!) came back and said, "it's ok." He took my credit card info and sent me on my way...not the way one is usually received at a LaQuinta. Fortunately, check-out was the opposite with a very pleasant lady, Basically, a great LaQuinta location, but some staff don't measure up to the quality of the hotel.

Room Tip: Executive King with couch sitting area is excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Best experience at any mid range priced hotel. Excellant location, accommadations and service. The best stay I have ever had at a laQuinta hotel location! Rooms were clean and smelled fresh! We had a dog and the rooms did not hint of any type of dog issues or did the rooms reflect that dogs were allowed to stay in this area. Outside grounds were well kept and clean with easy access to let our dog out when needed. The hotel offered a managers special of draft beer between 5pm and 7pm which was an added aminity.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This La Quinta has all you expect at La Quinta plus more. It of course allows pets at no additional cost. The pluses include large, spotless lobby and breakfast room. Breakfast has many extras, such as eggs and sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy, as well as the usual cereal and eggs, waffles, English muffins, biscuits, pastry, cupcakes, oranges, bananas. The rooms are much larger than usual. Most notable was that every lamp had two outlets on its base -- I counted 10 outlets, each at table top height; I really appreciated not having to crawl around behind and under furniture to recharge my electronics. The bed was outstanding, as were the linens. The only negative was the heat/ac unit, with a warmer/cooler dial, rather than a thermostat, and a relatively noisy blower. They have a small supply of snacks for sale in the lobby, but there are dozens of restaurants within a mile.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stay at La Quinta's whenever we can because of their pet friendly policy. Some are much nicer than others and this one falls into the "much nicer" category. It was very clean and in good condition with a very nice large hot tub and pool area. The breakfast included eggs and sausage and was kept well stocked.The beds were comfortable and the HD tv was large.The desk called the room shortly after check in to see if we were satisfied with room which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff. New fixtures and furnishings both in rooms and common areas. Very good breakfast selection with eggs, sausage, sausage gravy and a good selection of baked items. Very good exercise area, pool and jacuzzi. Worthy of it's tripadvisor rating.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville

Address: 251 Holiday Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.