We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Church Hill

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Church Hill to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Church Hill
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge Church Hill
1142 Volunteer Boulevard, Church Hill, TN 37642   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Church Hill
Newland, North Carolina
1 review
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Desk attendant was very welcoming. Was very polite and check in was easy. He was knowledgeable about the area and helpful in giving directions. Proceeded to room. Room was clean and presentable. Mid grade furniture was in good condition. King bed was comfortable. Wireless internet access available (free of charge). Microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker in room. Sink outside bathroom. Shower works great. Small but adequate. Towels adequate.

Room Tip: Room was very clean, Great location for resting
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I needed a reasonable place to crash for 3-4 nights while visiting relatives in Kingsport. Not too far from my meeting place and easy access to I-26 to travel the next morning. There's nothing around it except Mexican restaurant, Roma Pizza & Italian restaurant, each side Gas Stations-One min. driving distance, which was OK with me as I knew before I got to the hotel. The gentleman at the desk was pleasant, efficient and friendly. The room was clean enough; Again, I wasn't here for an aesthetic experience. I looked carefully for signs of bugs or dirt and found none. Bed was very comfy. TV worked great, lots of standard channels (65 or so), all required amenity was there but no swimming pool. Shower worked great and bathroom was very clean and sanitary. The country around it was really pretty, rolling hills and lots of quiet as the building is back from the road and there's not a lot of traffic. Would have been great for someone wanting to go for a run in the morning. We were there for 4 nights only but stayed three more nights. My wife would not have stayed more, but it was very clean and functional enough for us and it is a great country location. We felt like we were in lap of nature.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Bedbugs.
Yep, bedbugs. The bites I received have finally healed after several months.
Worn out flop house.
Out in the middle of nowhere. Horrid "Mexican" restaurant in parking lot.
You are better off sleeping under a bridge.

Room Tip: Best rooms are at another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This hotel was just ok until we thew back the blankets to inspect for bugs. One bed had two spiders crawl out from under the fitted sheet and the other bed had dead bugs on the the sheet you sleep on!! We went to tell the front dest and she came to look (I believe it was the owners wife) and she implied we brought the spiders in with us and then picked up the dead bugs off the other bed and said, "It's not like they are cock roaches"!!!! She said she could give us another room but we didn't want another room at this point, we wanted our $71 back that was charged to our cc. They wouldn't give us our money back at all or half of it or anything!!! We left and just decided to "eat" the money. This was about 9:00 at night and also they were outside carpeting the stairs that late right outside of our room!!!! Terrible experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

While passing thru as a tired traveler, I stopped in for a nights rest and came upon the Church Hill Inn. (It is no longer an Econo Lodge). I am very leary of small independently owned Inn's on the side of the road, but I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are very roomy and clean. I would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget and needing a place to stay for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: Church Hill Inn is not visible from the Highway, but it is very close when you take Exit 56, off of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Church Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Church Hill

Address: 1142 Volunteer Boulevard, Church Hill, TN 37642
Location: United States > Tennessee > Church Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Church Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Church Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Church Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.