We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No place to hang clothes. Bug in room. Smoke odor in...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain to your Saves list
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Birmingham Road, Chattanooga, TN 37419   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Oblong
1 review
“No place to hang clothes. Bug in room. Smoke odor in...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

No place to hang clothes. Bug in room. Smoke odor in hall. I would not recommend this as a place to stay. Receptionist was very friendly but other than that we were disappointed with the room;

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    34
    54
    30
    27
See reviews for
75
47
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moline
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

are stay with their with two rooms and the staff was very unfriendly and outright ruderudethe rooms weren't clean and we found a bug on the floor

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by a lovely receptionist named Genni. She was knowledgable about the area and gave us exact directions. Even recommended a resturant that my husband and I enjoyed very much. Only downside was at checkout with the morning clerk. She was rude and acted like she was mad she even had a job!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We arrived at the Super 8 after 10 pm. When we entered the lobby we immediately saw the cracked ceiling tiles and smelled something less than desirable. As we walked from the lobby to the room, the odor became an entity. No matter which way we turned, it followed us. Upon entering the room, we inspected the two beds. One of the beds had filthy sheets. The air was off in the room which made the odor that much more powerful. We slept under just a sheet and didn't touch the other 70s looking blankets. The bed was so uncomfortable that the rails were sticking in your back. At one point, I checked to be certain I wasn't sleeping on plywood. The next morning after taking the dog for a walk, she came back in and vomited. The odor/entity had gotten the best of her too. Remember, you always have choices. Keep driving or sleep in your vehicle before you stay here. This hotel needs some serious upgrading and odor detox.

Room Tip: There are no tips for a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stop at Lookout Mountain to have dinner and it was late and decided to spend night and continue on to Atlanta in morning. Checked a few hotel around there and then saw the Super 8 sign, this hotel is well kept, clean, quite, and the breakfast was a very nice surprise, they had waffles, muffins, cereal, juice, ect. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain

Address: 20 Birmingham Road, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chattanooga Super 8
Chattanooga Super Eight
Super 8 Chattanooga
Super Eight Chattanooga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.