We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely accomodating!!! Good value for the stay! Excellent breakfast, and friendly staff!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7013 Shallowford Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #41 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Savannah, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Extremely accomodating!!! Good value for the stay! Excellent breakfast, and friendly staff!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I chose this Hampton because of the location to my daughters wedding. I love having the shopping and resaurants so close. There were several other hotels close by the were newer and maybe nicer but Hampton was very clean. He had all that I needed and the staff was superior. Very cordial and accomodating. The breakfast was awesome and Kelly who works the breakfast was so kind and offered to get us anything we needed with a big smile!!

Room Tip: Ask for room with interior doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Congratulation on your daughter's wedding and thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback to not only future guest, but to our valued team members. I will be sure to share your comments to Kelly and the whole staff! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    72
    51
    32
    22
See reviews for
85
66
19
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

When first arrived, the desk staff were very accommodating. The breakfast choices and the breakfast area are wonderful. The room bathroom had a bug problem and needs a fan for both smell and disapation of water condensation from the ceiling. Noise was a big problem with people locking their cars (the beeps) and rolling luggage down the stairs all hours of the night and morning. More sound proofing for the door and wall facing the parking area would help.

Room Tip: An interier room would most likely help with the noise problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I was delighted to read from your review that you found our front desk staff to be accommodating and that your enjoyed our breakfast selection. I do however understand that you had some issues that inconvenienced you during your stay. I sincerely apologize if you experienced some noises that were disruptive for you. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I thank you for bringing this issue to my attention so that I can follow-up with our security team. Our main priority is for the satisfaction of our guests and I assure you that I will definitely take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel. I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest US
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Standard rooms are small with no fridge, no micro. This property has some maintenance issues. The entry door to the room (from outside) leaked a constant draft of cold air all night long. Noise outside the room was a problem as well. Recliner chair was broken down.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. I truly apologize if you did not find some amenities such as a fridge or microwave oven available for you as well as having some maintenance issues in your room. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that I will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain City, CN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I almost did not stop here because the outside looks like an older motel, but decided to check in considering Hampton Inns are usually nice.
The desk staff was delightful and very accommodating. The rooms were modern, and very clean. The linens were awesome. the air/heat worked. the bathroom was large.
The breakfast was huge and there again, the staff was delightful. Coffee, cookies and bottles of water are available always.
All in all, a very enjoyable stay and I will surely stay there again when I need to stop in Chattanooga.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice comments. We have shared them with our team and they are smiling ear to ear. They like to hear when they have done a good job. We appreciate you taking the time to share with not only other future guest but our valued team members. When in Chattanooga again on your next stay, please stay with us again and stop by and say hello. I would like to thank your for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

For a motel type place, Hampton does it right. We expected a normal hotel-style Hampton Inn and were initially disappointed at the motel style: rooms that open to the outside, needing to walk across a parking lot to get to hotel lobby, a little less safe and secure feeling, etc.

But the normal Hampton bedding and room amenities (nice widescreen tvs, desk, free wi-fi, excellent hot breakfast, etc.) were all there. Staff was exceptionally nice and efficient. Shower wasn't quite hot enough, and they sent someone to fix it within the half-hour. As others had mentioned, upon checkin, each room has a gift of an RC-cola and an original Moon-Pie, which Chattanooga is apparently known for. Nice touch.

Lobby is small, but you can visit in the larger breakfast area during the evenings, "business center" consists of a computer/printer next to the front desk in the tiny lobby. But it's all do-able. One oddity: A bunch of our group wanted to watch a game together on the breakfast-area tv, but several channels are ONLY available in the rooms, NOT in the lobby TVs. So we had to cram into a room. Odd that the lobby has limited channels. That should be fixed.

Summary: Hampton did a nice job upscaling what is clearly an older, motel-type property. And has fantastic staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a bldg closer to the lobby, if you expect to walk to breakfast, or walk back to your hotel r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our Hotel. We were the 53 Hampton Inn every built and over the years we have added two building. One Interior and one more exterior. We like to think we can offer our guest what they want; to drive up to their room or an interior access hotel. We have both. The majority of out staff has been at the hotel for seven years or more. They do a great job. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know they will appreciate knowing you were 100% satisfied, that's the Hampton way. Thanks again for your kind words and valuable feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My stay was excellent, I always look for a Hampton Inn when I travel. They serve a full course breakfast and the food is fresh and the staff is always accommodating. I would recommend the Hampton Inn to friends and family.

Room Tip: I always like interior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! It is comforting in knowing we have a good staff and a great breakfast. Please visit us again on your next stay in Chattanooga. Stop by and say hello, we appreciate the great review. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We are Hilton Honors members now going on 7 years. We've come to expect a certain consistency and standard from each of their various brands (Embassy, HIlton, Garden Inn, Hampton, Homewood, etc). I can say sincerely that not all Hampton Inns meet the standard expectations you come to expect from visiting multiple locations. Hampton, in our eyes, should have hot free breakfast, heated indoor pool, spa, working exercise equipment, incredibly fluffy and comfortable bedding, free in-room wi-fi and general cleanliness all around. This Hampton passed the test on all of these criteria. They receive an A for hitting our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you Joe for your great comments about our hotel. Although we are not always perfect, we live by the Hampton Inn 100% guarantee. We want all guest to be completely satisfied. I will share your comments with our staff, I know it will make their day at our next meeting. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75

Address: 7013 Shallowford Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/i-75 Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.