We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place to your Saves list
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 Shallowford Village Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Chattanooga)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Franklin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Recently I had the opportunity to stay at the Fairfield Inn at Exit 5, I-75 in Chattanooga, TN. I made the reservation directly with the Inn and was assisted by a gentleman named Kevin. I then had to call back and extend my stay by one day. When we arrived Kevin checked me in and as it turned out was at the desk the three or four times I needed something. He was outstanding, saw that every need was met and did it with such a positive attitude. I observed Kevin assisting other guests with the same energy I had seen with myself.

I would highly recommend this Inn simply because of the tremendous customer service of this individual. The Inn is a bit older but very clean and all of the staff including Housekeeping was extremely friendly. Hats off the Fairfied Inn Chattanooga.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    136
    85
    19
    12
See reviews for
124
102
32
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My friends and I stayed here for one night on our way to Bonnaroo and it was great. We got to the hotel a few hours before check in time and they were extremely accommodating and were able to give us a room right away. The room was a good size and very clean. The bathroom was a little small and a strange shape, but it still did the job. It is located right off the highway so I originally thought that noise might be an issue, but once the door was shut in the room I couldn't hear any cars or traffic. The front desk was very helpful giving us extra towels and cookies when we checked in too! I took a dip in the pool and it was well maintained and the perfect temperature. The continental breakfast was great in the the morning too as we left early at 6am and it was open as soon as we got downstairs, and it had a good variety. Overall it was a great stay and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a clean and conveniently located place to stay! I'm definitely going to plan to stay here next year on the way to Bonnaroo again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a nice hotel to use to sleep over. We did not use any of the facilities since we stop to sleep on our way to Mississippi. It is conveniently located off the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

After reading the reviews, I didn't know what to expect with this hotel. I am a Marriott member, so I was afraid that this hotel would not live up to its brand name. Fortunately it did. The room was small but very modern and clean. The beds were awesome, and customer service was exemplary. I really like that you had to have a key card to get on the elevator and the stairway. The continental breakfast was a joke, but there is a Cracker Barrel across the parking lot, so that wasn't a big deal. My only issue was that the maid service left trash in the walkway...but even that wasn't a deal breaker. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIChatt, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing with us! We take pride in taking care of our guests and we are glad that you were pleasantly surprised. Security is also very important and we take every measure to make sure that our guests have a relaxing and worry free stay. The trash in the hallway is certainly not our standard. We have corrected that issue and can guarantee it will not happen again. Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Chattanooga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed here one night in a king bed room. The property looks well maintained. The room had a bit of an old smell to it, but it was clean and had decent enough space to keep luggage out of the way. The room had a chair with an ottoman, flat panel TV, desk, and no closet just a hanger rack. The A/C worked good and kept the room nice and cool. The shower had nice water pressure. Room had no fridge or microwave.
The property is located within very short walking distance to a variety of restaurants and fast food. The interstate runs right behind the property but I didn't hear any of the noise.
The free wifi is pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed here on a recent trip to Chattanooga and it was a decent hotel but had quite a few drawbacks for the price. The access to go upstairs was primary one elevator and it was difficult to locate the stairs (which are not accessible from the lobby) which usually led to long wait times to get to your floor. Also the continental breakfast was a free for all with the other guests, it was many patrons crammed into a small space but there were several product choices. Overall the cleanliness of the hotel was good and it was a nice room (bed could have been better) but my number one drawback was that the hotel is not enclosed. We were in the back of the hotel and it almost felt unsafe due to low lighting and general ambiance of the location.

Room Tip: We used Priceline.com to book this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Rooms were very clean. Fairly close to the interstate but didnt hear any outside noise. Close to the Hamilton Mall and lots of other great shopping. Less then 15 minutes from the aquarium, imax and other downtown attractions. (depending on traffic) Hotel does have wifi and swimming pool. Feels safe because you must have a key to get to the steps and elevator. Only problem I had was there was not a microwave and mini fridge.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Address: 2350 Shallowford Village Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Chattanooga)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#25 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Fairfield Chattanooga
Chattanooga Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.