We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maryland Traveler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place to your Saves list
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 Shallowford Village Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Chattanooga)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Adel, Georgia
1 review
“Maryland Traveler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a nice hotel to use to sleep over. We did not use any of the facilities since we stop to sleep on our way to Mississippi. It is conveniently located off the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    178
    102
    26
    17
See reviews for
161
144
40
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

After reading the reviews, I didn't know what to expect with this hotel. I am a Marriott member, so I was afraid that this hotel would not live up to its brand name. Fortunately it did. The room was small but very modern and clean. The beds were awesome, and customer service was exemplary. I really like that you had to have a key card to get on the elevator and the stairway. The continental breakfast was a joke, but there is a Cracker Barrel across the parking lot, so that wasn't a big deal. My only issue was that the maid service left trash in the walkway...but even that wasn't a deal breaker. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIChatt, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing with us! We take pride in taking care of our guests and we are glad that you were pleasantly surprised. Security is also very important and we take every measure to make sure that our guests have a relaxing and worry free stay. The trash in the hallway is certainly not our standard. We have corrected that issue and can guarantee it will not happen again. Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Chattanooga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed here one night in a king bed room. The property looks well maintained. The room had a bit of an old smell to it, but it was clean and had decent enough space to keep luggage out of the way. The room had a chair with an ottoman, flat panel TV, desk, and no closet just a hanger rack. The A/C worked good and kept the room nice and cool. The shower had nice water pressure. Room had no fridge or microwave.
The property is located within very short walking distance to a variety of restaurants and fast food. The interstate runs right behind the property but I didn't hear any of the noise.
The free wifi is pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed here on a recent trip to Chattanooga and it was a decent hotel but had quite a few drawbacks for the price. The access to go upstairs was primary one elevator and it was difficult to locate the stairs (which are not accessible from the lobby) which usually led to long wait times to get to your floor. Also the continental breakfast was a free for all with the other guests, it was many patrons crammed into a small space but there were several product choices. Overall the cleanliness of the hotel was good and it was a nice room (bed could have been better) but my number one drawback was that the hotel is not enclosed. We were in the back of the hotel and it almost felt unsafe due to low lighting and general ambiance of the location.

Room Tip: We used Priceline.com to book this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Rooms were very clean. Fairly close to the interstate but didnt hear any outside noise. Close to the Hamilton Mall and lots of other great shopping. Less then 15 minutes from the aquarium, imax and other downtown attractions. (depending on traffic) Hotel does have wifi and swimming pool. Feels safe because you must have a key to get to the steps and elevator. Only problem I had was there was not a microwave and mini fridge.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Arriving:
This is an older property, but you only know that because the rooms are all exterior. Nonetheless, you can tell they've done a renovation since it was first established, and once I was in my 2 queen room, I welcomed the cool air from the a/c unit, clean sheets, and strong water pressure from the shower. The front desk staff allowed for an early check-in as well. Request this beforehand, in case they're sold out the night before. The staff was very friendly. They do not have a fitness center, but offer a free pass to the Rush, a local fitness complex a mile from the hotel; it's 24 hour access.

The Room & Food:
As others have noted, the size of their rooms are small. If you have 2-3 kids, it might get cramped. I guess it depends on your need for "space". Breakfast was okay. It had a fridge packed with yogurt, egg sandwiches, and omelets. They've also got some typical items, such as english muffins, fruit juice, and of course, coffee! :) There's a flatscreen with cable, as well as free wifi internet. Parking was free as well.

The Location:
Fairfield Inn is walking distance to Applebees, O'Charleys, and Cracker Barrell. If you want other options, the Hamilton Place area in Chattanooga has them all. There's a Bi-Lo (similar to Kroger) less than a mile away. There's also a Fresh Market only about 1/2 miles. The location is directly off Shallowford Rd (exit 5 off I-75). Just south of the hotel is Gunbarrel Rd., a central area for shopping and restaurants. Wal-Mart, Target, Lowes, Carmike cinemas, and dozens of restaurants are near. I'd recommend Fresh2Order for lunch and Big River Grill for dinner. I stayed in multiple hotels in Chattanooga, for an extended period of time, thus allowing me to become familiar with the area. Fairfield Inn was not my favorite, but it is certainly a property I'd recommend if you're on a budget but don't want to give up high quality.

Room Tip: Request a fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Booked 15 rooms at the Fairfield Inn - Chattanooga for a soccer tournament. Location on Shallowford Village Drive was 10 minutes from our fields. Considering the temperatures were in the low 90's it was nice to be able to leave the hotel at the last minute. Hotel staff were very accommodating on a holiday weekend. The only negative to the hotel is the very modest accommodations. We had families on the first two floors which were outward facing rooms. The rooms were a bit on the small side but clean. The hotel gives you the basics for a weekend or overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Address: 2350 Shallowford Village Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Chattanooga)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#25 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#31 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Fairfield Chattanooga
Chattanooga Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.