We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms good location and nice folks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place to your Saves list
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 Shallowford Village Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Chattanooga)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good rooms good location and nice folks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Yes there are rooms that enter to the outside and we actually chose one of them just so we could be in and out fast. I know that bothers some but if the place is like this I'm ok with it. I like this hotel, it was clean and close to good places to eat. When back in Chattanooga I'd stay here again. My daughter and I were here for a tennis event we both liked the breakfast selection. Beds are good and rooms are clean. Wifi was free too. It always amazes me those hotels that have it free and those that charge. I got this at a really good rate too. The rooms are average size, not really an bells and whistles, just a nice place to stay that won't cost you a lot.

Room Tip: Tell them if you want an interior or exterior room if you care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    124
    74
    17
    12
See reviews for
117
84
29
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

This is an old hotel that feels like it needs a major facelift. However, that won't change the very small room size and the pokey bathrooms. The location was right off I-75 and close to restaurants.
The staff was very nice, the breakfast generous and the bed comfortable, but for me, one night was enough.....

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antono
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

This is a Motel 6 with the Marriott name on it. We were driving through and needed a place to stay the night so I got on my IPad about an hour out of town and found the Fairfield was on the highway and since we had stayed at Fairfields before felt ok about it. What a shock to see outside corridors, rooms the size of cracker boxes, and a lobby you could barely turn around in! The desk manager was super nice tho so don't want anyone to think the service bad. marriottt should not have their name on this property! You come to expect a certain atmosphere and room. If you are looking for motel 6 this the place.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIChatt, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay with us. I am glad to hear that the staff was welcoming and helpful to you during your stay. I am very sorry that you feel that we are advertising something that we are not. We are a Marriott hotel and have been since the day this hotel opened in 1991 as one of the first Fairfield Inn by Marriott hotels. When the brand was first introduced they offered both exterior and interior access to the rooms to meet the needs and demands of the travelers - providing the best of both worlds to satisfy both the travelers who wanted drive-up rooms and those who wanted an interior corridor. Our rooms are smaller than what you will find at a brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites property because of our age. As the brand has evolved they have made changes to accommodate the new demands of the Fairfield Inn guest - including changing to all interior rooms, larger rooms and public spaces and offering suites. As a Marriott hotel we pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service, clean guest rooms and a comfortable stay and I hope even though that you were not happy with the size of your room or the exterior corridors that you did find your room to be clean and the service to be exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Al
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Room was very comfy and suited our needs. The morning breakfast is always great with pleasent smiling faces. Courtney at the front desk is very good at what he does. One minor complaint is that vanilla smell on 3rd floor is entirely too much. Other than that all is still good.

Room Tip: Get a 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIChatt, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service to all of our guest's. I am thrilled to hear that both our breakfast attendants and our front desk staff provided you with exceptional service during your stay. I have checked on the automatic air-fresheners on the 3rd floor and we've adjusted the settings so they don't spray as often. Thank you very much for that feedback.

Sarah Stokes, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Based on some previous reviews, we weren't sure about staying here, but we were pleasantly surprised and very happy with our stay. TIP: We asked for a room on the top floor and it turns out that these rooms are larger as they have an indoor hallway instead of a walkway running in front of all the rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and they even supplied fresh homemade cookies for us upon our arrival ... a nice added touch!
Our room was very clean and comfortable and was a good size. It was also very quiet, even though we faced out on I-75 ... we didn't hear a thing. Bed was comfortable.
The complimentary breakfast was above average for a Fairfield Inn ... nice eating area and friendly efficient lady looking after breakfast area.
They even had snacks on the Monday evening because of a football game on the TV.
We would definitely stay here again ... but be sure to ask for the top floor for a larger room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor ... they are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

This is an older Fairfield Inn, but it has been refurbished and is super clean and comfortable. The price cannot be beat. Rooms and bathrooms may be smallish, but they were spotless and met our needs. I found the staff more accommodating, courteous, and professional than staff at bigger and more expensive Marriott properties. I was concerned with its location being off the interstate, but we never heard a sound. The breakfast was good and well-stocked. I will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Since this is an older Fairfield Inn, there are a mix of exterior and interior entrance rooms. I op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beltsville, md
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Front desk personnel were gracious and pleasant. Room was small but clean. The side of the hotel was good for quietness. The evening was quiet although at times we heard footsteps above us. Breakfast was very good. Ms. Betty is a delight.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Address: 2350 Shallowford Village Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Chattanooga)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#21 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#23 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Fairfield Chattanooga
Chattanooga Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.