We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   407 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

A family getaway at this nice hotel. Very accommodating. Allowed us to check in early as we were traveling with our son. Great location to downtown restaurants. Friendly staff. Cozy bed. Will definitely stay here again. And the cookies are delicious!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We are extremely appreciative you chose us for you and your family. We are glad our staff made you feel welcome. Hope to see you again soon when you come to Chattanooga-Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    152
    52
    21
    18
See reviews for
145
146
23
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a beautiful property and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Parking is free. Room price was fair, cheaper around but I believe you pay for what you get. I will stay here again when we visit Chattanooga again.

Room Tip: Make sure you are facing the city and no tthe highway; ask front desk if rooms are available. We di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Chattanooga-Downtown. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff, convenient downtown location. I would definitely stay there again. We were in town for just the weekend, and decided to give this hotel a try. Best decision we could have made!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us such a great review. We are so glad you were pleased with the DoubleTree by Hilton Chattanooga-Downtown. We hope to see you again soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here on a whim while passing through Chattanooga on Christmas Day. The room was fantastic - overlooking the downtown area. Very spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed a cocktail and food at the bar served by a very attentive young lady. The staff were great. The hotel bright and clean. What a super find. Will stay again and highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor facing the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments! I'm happy to hear that you had a great experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Chattanooga-Downtown. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

If you are looking for exceptional service and outstanding amenities, choose the Doubletree by Hilton in downtown Chattanooga....within walking distance of everything riverfront has to offer! The staff is beyond friendly and helpful! We were wanting to eat brunch one morning and it was raining cats and dogs. Rather than have us get our car from valet parking, the staff offered to shuttle us to a local restaurant for brunch! They were more than happy to make our stay beyond fabulous! Thank you Doubletree!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Chattanooga-Downtown. I'm happy to hear that our service and great amenities made your stay more comfortable. I was also glad to hear that our staff was so accommodating to you when the weather was such a mess. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Hotel is in great location -- easy access to all activities downtown and many local restaurants within easy walking distance. Front Desk staff is fabulous & went of their way to make sure I had all my needs met to include a late check-out request (due to meetings). The rooms are very comfortable & quite large on HHonors Floor (13th) with a good size bathroom. Internet Speed is very fast and gym is large with a good share of cardio, free weights and cable machine to meet your workout needs. Had in-room dining and service was quick and food was good and large portion -- so worth the cost.

Used Valet ($12) instead of self-park ($8)...access to car is quick and secure location where it is stored.

Will definitely stay here again -- location, comfort and service make it a great choice.

Note: Hampton Inn & Suites is right next door (2-min walk) if you cannot get reservation at this hotel at price you require.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you so much for the awesome review and choosing DoubleTree by Hilton for your recent stay! We are so happy you had a great experience with us. We take great pride in our hotel and its amenities. We look forward to welcoming you again to Chattanooga--we enjoyed taking care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I've stayed here three times and it has been great every time. Easy check in, warm cookie, secure parking, excellent front desk staff... what more could you want. Rooms are clean (maybe a bit small for some folks taste) and quiet, bathroom is nice. Downtown location is great, easy walk to all attractions or a short cab ride to anywhere you need to go otherwise. Had the front desk arrange transportation for a couple trips, hooked us up with a great cab driver we used for the whole trip. Erika at the front desk was terrific. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for again choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Chattanooga-Downtown for your recent stay. We are so glad you had a wonderful experience and that Erica was so helpful to you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 407 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#10 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga, located just off of I-27, offers full-service, upscale accommodations in the heart of downtown Chattanooga within blocks of the Tennessee River and Riverfront attractions, the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX-3D Theater, UT Chattanooga, museums, restaurants, shops, and the Convention & Trade Center. Our modern hotel is only 20 minutes west of Chattanooga Municipal Airport (CHA) and is convenient to the nearby downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Chattanooga
Clarion Chattanooga
Chattanooga Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.