We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location and Accomodations for a Weekend Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   407 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
GreenLeadersSilver level
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Perfect Location and Accomodations for a Weekend Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Clean, Warm Cookies upon arrival, quick check in/out, Friendly Staff, Cozy Bed, Trendy furnishing

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    165
    55
    21
    19
See reviews for
153
155
23
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

awesome service. We ordered room service for dinner. It was our wedding night. The very sweet and high energy young lady that brought our dinner up was amazing. she made us feel like we were the only folks there. She went above and beyond. we would definatley stay there again. everyone there was very pleasant. Close to everything downtown!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaz, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I had a great stay in Chattanooga. We were there with friends. The location is close to restaurants and always something going on. We really enjoyed the pool area. I will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

The staff was wonderful..caring and helpful. The cooling system was overbearing..thermostat wouldn't set properly. The breakfast buffet was poor (butter instead of margarine, no preserves, wonderful pineapple, but spoiled cantaloupe and hard honeydew.

But, the beds are super comfortable, the lobby is inviting, and the coffee is delicious. All rooms have refrigerator and microwave for those who require it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Great hotel within walking distance to all of the downtown Chattanooga attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We were impressed with the staff, very nice clean room and modern urban bathroom facilities. I dislike shower curtains and bathtubs. Loved the glass shower enclosure! The breakfast buffet was very good for the cost of $10.50 per person. Coffee was delicious with no bitter aftertaste. All the wonderful sites to see downtown were within walking distance. We walked to the park on the other side of the river and then to the Chattanooga Choo Choo, we would have walked back to the hotel, but were running late and rode the free electric bus to the theater. Great location, great hotel, great food. We will visit again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king non-smoking room, very nice and roomy next to elevator. We didn't hear the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure to stay at the Doubletree in Chattanooga last weekend. It is a new hotel in the heart of downtown, withing walking distance of many restaurants and the Tennessee Aquarium. In addition, the city provides free trolley service down Broad Street, one block from the hotel. The hotel is nicely decorated, with comfortable rooms and nice baths. Our room had only a walk-in shower, which is actually preferred by us, but people who desire a tub would have an issue. The breakfast in the hotel was excellent, with hot entrees in addition to a fully stocked buffet. The only issue was that the parking (at $8/day for self parking) on a gated surface lot adjacent to the hotel was limited on the busy Friday evening that we checked in. The hotel dsk staff was friendly and helpful, recommending several nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 407 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#10 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#21 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga, located just off of I-27, offers full-service, upscale accommodations in the heart of downtown Chattanooga within blocks of the Tennessee River and Riverfront attractions, the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX-3D Theater, UT Chattanooga, museums, restaurants, shops, and the Convention & Trade Center. Our modern hotel is only 20 minutes west of Chattanooga Municipal Airport (CHA) and is convenient to the nearby downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Chattanooga
Clarion Chattanooga
Chattanooga Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.