We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime Baby!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Porter's Steakhouse

Porter's Steakhouse
827 Broad St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-2622
423-643-1240
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Porter's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #142 of 707 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: MLK
Description: Experience Chef John Palacio’s unique twist on the ordinary, created with a blend of the finest ingredients, contemporary cuisine, and family-style service. Porter's philosophy is to serve simple preparations with the best available ingredients. Twice awarded Best of the Best Steakhouse 2008 and 2009 by readers of the Chattanooga Times Free Press.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Prime Baby!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Porters Steakhouse is the place to go when you're in Chattanooga for the red meat. They serve prime cuts of beef that is cooked to perfection.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    20
    21
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvington, Ky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not a good meal.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Expensive and poor value for the money. Overcooked steaks and no attention to detail in the service.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardinsburg, KY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Hotel is great, but stay away from restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Porters, the steakhouse in the Sheraton Read? Hotel was highly recommended by desk. Expensive, not worth it. My special steak, marinated peppercorn, way too salty for me. And I usually add salt. The cheesy potatoes were good, but I could only eat part of it. When the waitress came back to pick up our plates, I told her, and she asked if I wanted another steak (too late for our group). And at checkout, I told the desk person who did not charge for our valet parking. Nice hotel, bad meal.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Family Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Delicious food with rich interior décor. The service was excellent too. Our flight arrived late in the evening and luckily Porter's was open for us to have a late dinner. It was so good that we returned for dinner again the next evening.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a wonderful waiter and delicious food. All around great experience. We didn't make a reservation and only had to wait about 5 mins for a table on a late Saturday night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porter's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Porter's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porter's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.