We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & Quaint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greyfriar's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Greyfriar's
406 Broad St Ste B, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1219
(423) 267-0376
Improve this listing
Ranked #152 of 707 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Whitley City, KY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly & Quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Awesome Iced Americano! It was a nice treat on a very HOT day! The barista was friendly and there is plenty of space to relax and take a break!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just happened by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and our were doing our daily walk in downtown Chattanooga on our visit there. We saw Greyfriars and decided to stop for coffee. It was delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I had a caramel latte & my husband had the Americano. My latte was perfect & my husband said his Americano had a great even flavor. The coffeehouse has a cozy & warm atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great coffee and baked goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Greyfriar's is a great little coffee house in the center of downtown Chattanooga. Easy walk from all of the downtown hotels, and the Aquarium. Friendly, fast service, and terrific cozy atmosphere make this our choice for breakfast or mid-day snacks whenever we visit Chattanooga.
.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A good cup of coffee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Love this quaint little coffee shop in the heart of chattanooga. I stop in when visiting the family and taking the dog for a walk downtown. It's small but has a good feel and they make a good cup of coffee.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greyfriar's also viewed

 

Been to Greyfriar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greyfriar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.