We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mojo Burrito

Mojo Burrito
1800 Dayton Blvd, Chattanooga, TN 37405-2018
4238706656
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 707 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Locally owned Tex-Mex fave, Mojo Burrito makes fresh, delicious, healthy food from fabulous original recipes. Revel in the hippest atmosphere that just so happens to be more than a restaurant.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great all around experience, Food was great and the atmosphere is nice as well. Neat idea, good portions and great flavor.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    15
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Dry meat - Better Mexican Food at home”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was a rather bland experience - dried chicken and steak, coarse grained beans, no spiciness with 3D flavor. I don't think I'll return.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“MMMM...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

All fresh ingredients. We eat here regularly. I also frequently take advantage of their coupon texts. (Not too many texts to make it irritating!)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good burrito with fresh ingredients”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This was a solid burrito with very fresh ingredients in a quiet part of Chattanooga. Chicken was white meat and had whole wheat tortilla options. Nice and healthy. One serving of cheese dip was HUGE. Not 5 stars for me though. For this, I want to see these kinds of ingredients in a MONSTER burrito. Maybe I'm spoiled from some of that west coast flavor, but this was just short of going all the way for me. Solid lunch though :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Chili was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

A nice "local flavor" place to eat in St. Elmo. Lot's of young families and college students. They make your tacos and burritos to order. Guacamole is made fresh every day. Limited seating, so you may have to wait sometimes. Parking is a challenge, depending on time of day. Be adventurous and you'll love it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Burrito also viewed

 

Been to Mojo Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojo Burrito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.