We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great steaks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hennen's

Hennen's
193 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1012
423-634-5160
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Hennen's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 661 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Electric Shuttle and Bus depot is located within 100 yards of restaurant.
Description: Hennen's is an upscale yet casual restaurant specializing in fresh seafood and certified Angus steaks, using the freshest local ingredients available... Hennen's is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga, next to the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX Theater & within walking distance of several area hotels. An elegant ambiance is centered around the 2,400 bottle wine cellar located in the middle of the main dining area. Hennen's also features a full bar, patio dining and dedicated private dining room.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“great steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hennen's steaks are awesome. Nice wine list also. Downtown location is convenient to lots of other stuff!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    106
    27
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gordonsville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The best food the entire trip! The steak was cooked perfectly! The crab cakes were wonderful! The mash potatoes were so good. It was a little pricey, but it was worth the money.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This is definitely a must on your visit to Chattanooga! The steak was cooked perfectly. Our service was excellent. We didn't have dessert but there were several different options. We did have reservations.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We celebrated my husband's birthday at Hennen's during a visit to Chattanooga. We began with a warm goat cheese appetizer, followed by french onion soup for him and lobster bisque for myself. My husband's sirloin steak was very tender and prepared exactly as ordered. My salmon served over spinach risotto was perfection on a plate. My only regret is that I wasn't able to finish my entree. The service was excellent and the decor is upscale urban. Parking is available in the parking deck and tickets can be validated in the restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
“Great dinner! Great waitress!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We were a party of four and had reservations. We were promptly seated upon our arrival. They have a nice selection of entrees. Each couple decided on the same meal which we were sharing....prime rib, baked potato, french onion soup and lettuce wedge. The portions were plenty for each of us. The prime rib was cooked to perfection! Eve, our waitress, was great. She checked back often to make sure that we all had whatever we needed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hennen's also viewed

 

Been to Hennen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hennen's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.