We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7641 Lee Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1027   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #21 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
“Pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The room was clean and pleasant. The room included a frig and microw which came in handy. The TV included free cable service. The internet was also free. The service was good. The price was reasonable. The hotel had an excellent diner with 10% off for guest.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    88
    28
    10
    21
See reviews for
92
60
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Great place value wise to stop Mid Drive from Florida to Michigan. The Staff were wonderful and the accommodations excellent for our Family of Five. The food and service on site was excellent considering we didn't pull in until 10PM. Very nice rooms, beds very comfortable and Breakfast very tasty before we continued our drive. Nice pool also!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Hotel was average. Cigarette burn/hole in comforter, although the room did not smell of smoke. Hotel is located on the corner of 2 very busy roads and next to a 24 hour truck service center (very noisy). This hotel is on a very busy intersection and is situated next to a very busy 24 hour truck service station. Unfortunately, the windows of this building were not designed to reduce street noise, so we were flooded with noises from traffic, people, parking lot and hotel guests almost through the entire night. Jimmy, at the front desk, is great. Very courteous, prompt, and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I travelled to Chattanooga for VW training and wasn't expecting much, from being in the business, and from the look of the place when pulling in. But at check in the representative was very nice. There was plenty of parking for the very tight space the hotel is located. And getting into the room I found it clean, in good repair, and updated pretty well. It's nice to have some of the basics like a microwave and fridge when you travel on business. Bonus to have hair drier, ironing board/iron, and coffee maker as well. The rooms must have a lot of sound deadening because the noise from the busy streets and gas stations disappear (well almost) when you get in the room. I definately will stay here again.

Room Tip: There is a 24hr dinner in the building on the south east corner (by checkin).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stopped at this hotel on our way down to Florida and on our way home. One night each way. It was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Check in took way too long as the hotel was booked and very busy. Only one girl was scheduled to check people in, answer phones (ringing off the hook) and handle miscellaneous customer requests. We had our dog with us and, as this is a pet friendly motel, we only had to pay $10 more for her. They do not have a dog walk but there is plenty of areas around the perimeter of the parking lot to walk dogs. Unfortunately, some people do not pick up after their dogs, though.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed here twice and was happy both times with cleanliness, customer service and price. Would stay again on the way to Florida! Love the City Cafe Restuarant connected to the hotel and the 10 % discount with my room key. On the way down we had a room with three double beds which worked perfectly for our family!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was by far one of the best BW we stayed at being used to the BW standards. This was a huge hotel and the day of our arrival had other large check-ins due to some sort of convention / event. In spite of the line up, check in was quite quick.

The only thing absent from this hotel was it's standard continental breakfast - instead they had an on-site restaurant that provided a discount to hotel patrons. We did not use this facility.

Our bed was comfortable, room was clean, comfy and large, and parking spot directly in front of our door.

Any size pet was allowed and this is why we chose this hotel....we were not required to provide the pet deposit but a small fee was charged for overnight stay. Green area for pets was quite limited and you had to deal with truck traffic coming into a service / gas station as well as small green strip between the parking lot and highway/service road.

I believe this hotel is closer to the airport area and is located in a somewhat busy area however easy access in and out of the hotel parking lot.

Room Tip: We requested ground floor, easy mobility with parking lot access and we were happy with our location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 7641 Lee Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#17 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#17 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#25 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Heritage Inn Chattanooga! Stay at this charming Chattanooga, Tennessee hotel is close to a variety of local attractions including the Bessie Smith Hall, Engel Stadium, Southern Bell Riverboat and Warehouse Row.The Best Western Heritage Inn, is focused on making your stay the best by offering a wide variety of services and amenities. Amenities at our Hotel in Chattanooga TN include an outdoor pool, some business services and meeting space to accommodate up to 150 people. The City Café, located on the hotel premises, offers a variety of dining options and is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Chattanooga
Best Western Chattanooga
Chattanooga Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.