We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay (as usual)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7641 Lee Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1027   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #21 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Bristol, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great stay (as usual)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The check in was easy- manager on duty was very helpful. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy. A nice restaurant was attached with good reasonably priced food- just wish breakfast was included even if only continental. Great value for the price. There was no pool. Discounts were offered for AAA, senior, military.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    88
    28
    10
    21
See reviews for
92
60
24
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Romeo, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel and when my 12 yr old daughter turned on the TV a porn station appeared. The manager called Comcast and the channel was removed. The only compensation I received was extra points as I am a rewards member. I was told by the mgr. that he would speak to the owner and get back with me regarding more compensation. I left my number but no one ever called. If that wasn't bad enough the room was filthy, the pull out mattress consisted of 3" springs with hardly any padding and it was dirty. There were burn holes in the blankets, dirt on the counters, rust on the bathroom light fixtures, dirty carpeting and it smelled like cigarette smoke..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stopped on the way home from Florida without any reservations and late at night. The front desk person (Kim) was exceptionally nice and informative. She was pleasant to deal with. We were traveling with our elderly dog and this hotel was accommodating.

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. There was a nice sized fridge with a freezer. There was free coffee and a coffee maker in the room.

We had breakfast in the 24/7 adjoining cafe where you receive 10%off with your room key. The server was friendly and the grits were good.

We would definitely stay there again. The price was great!!

Room Tip: If you travel with a dog be sure you are on first floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The room was fine, reception was cool (not very friendly), there was no complementary breakfast. This surprised me because i thought Best Western was a cut above other chains. I avoided booking at another Best Western on this trip because of that.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Hotel was clean, and we could tell that some features such as the shower and sink areas had been updated/remodeled. These updates definitely add to the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Every staff member we encountered was super friendly and helpful. The on-site restaurant is very good. This was a convenient place for us to stop and was a good value for what we paid.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel over the years and my stay has been pleasant. The hotel has been updated since I last stayed there and the changes are very nice. I travel with a small dog and my room (#117) was very clean and comfortable. The hotel lobby was beautifully and tastefully decorated for the holidays and my customer service experience with the front desk clerk at check-in (Lisa) was very positive. She greeted me warmly and professionally and once I got to my room she called me to make sure I was settled in OK and to see if there was anything I needed. I had been on an 8 hour road trip, driving in bad weather and holiday traffic and her positive, proactive attitude made me feel like I was staying at a relative's home instead of a hotel. The pillow- top bed was very comfortable. Overall, one of the best hotel experiences I've had and the AAA rate was very affordable. This hotel is right off of the I-75 exit and easy to get to. This will definitely be my "go to" hotel when staying in the Chattanooga area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Friendly staff, nice hotel. It was right next to my conference space, so I could walk. The staff was great, and the place was clean and comfortable. A great deal. My only complaint has nothing to do with the hotel itself, but that there's nothing around the hotel in terms of restaurants or bars.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 7641 Lee Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#17 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#17 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#25 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Heritage Inn Chattanooga! Stay at this charming Chattanooga, Tennessee hotel is close to a variety of local attractions including the Bessie Smith Hall, Engel Stadium, Southern Bell Riverboat and Warehouse Row.The Best Western Heritage Inn, is focused on making your stay the best by offering a wide variety of services and amenities. Amenities at our Hotel in Chattanooga TN include an outdoor pool, some business services and meeting space to accommodate up to 150 people. The City Café, located on the hotel premises, offers a variety of dining options and is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Chattanooga
Best Western Chattanooga
Chattanooga Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.