We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love to stop by here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rembrandt's Coffee House

Rembrandt's Coffee House
204 High St, Chattanooga, TN 37403-1102
423-265-5033
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 708 Restaurants in Chattanooga
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Ringgold, Georgia
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“love to stop by here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is one of our favorite spots to drop in for coffee and a pastry. It is located close by the Market Street Bridge which is a great place to walk. The outdoor patio seems like a magnet for the local crowd or the out of towners who are "in the know".

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    61
    22
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Place to gather with Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Rembrandt's is the perfect spot to visit with friends over great coffee and yummy desserts. We did not order any of the sweets, but they did look wonderful on display. It was very crowed, but Saturday afternoon 68 degrees in Chattanooga it was expected. We chose to sit outdoors on the patio because it was such a beautiful day. This Coffee House is in the middle of the Art District, has great views, great outdoor seating, but most of all has the best Coffee.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Coffee and pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Great southern pecan coffee and our children loved the pastries. Our daughters "had" to go back a second time the last day of our trip. Great experience!

    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Cheesecake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This coffee house has lots of tasty looking treats from which to choose. We got the cheesecake which was delicious. Our hot chocolate was perfect. Only complaint would be that we also got a cream cheese brownie to go, but that was a little dried out. But the rest of the experience was great and I would definitely return.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant Coffee and Dessert Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Rembrandt's is a small coffee house in the Art's District. After walking around the river walk area, we decided to stop in for some coffee. We were greeted by a pleasant, mellow atmosphere. We got in line and found a very eye-pleasing dessert case ready to please. Fresh made pastries filled the case. Our selection of tarts and cookies were very satisfying. The vanilla latte was great. The house brew did not disappoint. Despite being a very popular place, we were able to find a table. We sat, relaxed, and enjoyed our dessert. We returned the next morning for our dose of java. This time, we found freshly-made pumpkin bread that provided a great road snack on our ride home. Our 30 minute stop was well worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rembrandt's Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Rembrandt's Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rembrandt's Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.