We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its okay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sir Goony's Family Fun Center

Sir Goony's Family Fun Center
5918 Brainerd Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421
+1 423-892-5922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 137 things to do in Chattanooga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sir Goony's Family Fun Center offers many attractions including:1) Goony Golf- Two highly themed miniature golf courses- REMODELED for 2014, 2) New Thunder Volt Electric go-karts on one of the South's longest go kart tracks: Amazingly fast with Turbo Boost and video game excitement. 3) New, larger bumper car arena with more cars where you can Spin your opponent by hitting their Spin Zone Target first! Sometimes you drive it and sometimes it drives you!4) New Thrill Ride for 2014: LAZER FURY 360. Sir Goony's has unveiled this new ride unlike any seen in the world before. Created by an award winning ride manufacturer based in Chattanooga, this new ride is unlike anything you have ever seen! Come be part of ground zero of the next great amusement ride. More to be released in coming weeks. 5) Multiple speed batting cages that can be set for all skills and abilities,6) Shockwave Bumper Boats with water cannons where you can soak your friends, 7) A newly remodeled and larger arcade game room full of fun games for all ages, 8) NEW Birthday party rooms.9) Special Events including Glow Golf!Sir Goony's has attractions for all ages and is the perfect place for your family, youth group, or a date night. We also do fantastic mom friendly birthday parties. Stop by for 10 minutes or come and spend your evening with us!
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“its okay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

the last time I was here a lot of the rides were broke the staff didn't care at all all teenagers and it needed to be updated really bad

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Goony's Family Fun Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Sir Goony's Family Fun Center of Chattanooga, Inc. has been a landmark business for over 50 years. We do annual maintenance on our family fun center and we have made many renovations throughout the years. We are currently renovating inside and outside for our 2014 season which will include a new THRILL ride!

I am so sorry to hear that your visit in May was disappointing. I will let our management team know that you did not receive caring and courteous service. It is our ongoing policy to maintain a safe, fun and friendly environment!

Please do visit again this summer to check out our renovations and our new THRILL ride for 2014.

Thank you for your business and I hope you will enjoy your next visit to Sir Goony's Family Fun Center of Chattanooga, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    5
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Lots to do for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I've gone to many birthday parties here, and the kids always have a good time. There is a very wide variety of things to do and play with.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Goony's Family Fun Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for visiting Sir Goony's Family Fun Center of Chattanooga, Inc. and for your great review!

One of our slogans is Mom Friendly Birthday Parties! We want the moms to enjoy the party just as much as the birthday child and friends! We enjoy helping to plan the party, to personalize it for the birthday child, and to host the group through all of the activities. We enjoy seeing the moms relaxing and making memories while we set up the party and clean up afterward.

Our parties can include any and all of our attractions: Multiple Speed Batting Cages, World Famous Go-Karts, Shockwave Bumper Boats, Highly Themed Miniature Golf, Spin Zone Bumper Cars, Arcade Game Room and a new THRILL ride for 2014!

Thank you for your business and please visit Sir Goony's Family Fun Center of Chattanooga, Inc. again this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Horrible staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My fiance and I took our 2 sons and our nephew.we spent $120...that included the 3 kids to play 1 course.of golf, 2 go kart rides, 2 more go cart rides with a passenger, and 3 kids to do the spin zone.its a total ripoff
This place needs to be tore down and rebuilt .its embarrassing Chattanooga can do much better.but the staff there od the worst.they all have attitudes and won't even smile.I can't believe such grumpy people got a job there.I will not be going back.but. sure that's what the staff wants because they're lazy and roll there eyes when they have to do anything

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Goony's Family Fun Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Sir Goony's Family Fun Center of Chattanooga, Inc. has been a landmark business for over 50 years. We do annual maintenance on our family fun center and we have made many renovations throughout the years. We are currently renovating inside and outside for our 2014 season which will include a new THRILL ride!

I am so sorry to hear that your visit in April was disappointing. I will let our management team know that you did not receive caring and courteous service. It is our ongoing policy to maintain a safe, fun and friendly environment!

Please do visit again this summer to check out our renovations and our new THRILL ride for 2014.

Thank you for your business and I hope you will enjoy your next visit to Sir Goony's Family Fun Center of Chattanooga, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bad happy birthday because of sevice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

nothing was ready for my sons party when we got there I had to serve all guests the girl working was acting like it was okay for me to do everything when i paid for service from her to just do her JOB cant believe how lazy

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Needs Work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Needs to be updated. not very clean. my nephew did enjoy the golf and go-carts but as an adult i wouldn't go here for fun.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sir Goony's Family Fun Center also viewed

 

Been to Sir Goony's Family Fun Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sir Goony's Family Fun Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.