We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely waterfront park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tennessee Riverpark

Tennessee Riverpark
4301 Amnicola Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37415
423 493 9244
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 75 attractions in Chattanooga
Type: Hiking Trails, Parks
Attraction Details
Medicine Hat, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Lovely waterfront park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Chattanooga residents are fortunate to have such a lovely riverfront park. I only wandered about a half mile of the park but every step was delightful. On my first visit, they were setting up for a free concert and there were lots of families coming down to enjoy. My second visit was during a weekday and there were plenty of people taking advantage of the park whether it was walking, biking or jogging. I loved the sculptures in various places & the stepped water park was a nice find.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    35
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
340 helpful votes 340 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were just killing some time in Chattanooga while we got hungry for dinner and we happened upon this beautiful place! This is an amazing riverfront! There is pretty fountains, water for the kiddies to play in or to stop and dip your feet in to cool off. The water stairs were really neat. I bet this is a beautiful park at night, I wish we had been able to come back. It looks like there is some boats and we saw people kayaking and stand-up paddle boarding so you might can rent those to use. Not sure though. This would be a fun place to bring a picnic and just sit in front of the water.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
90 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Riverpark has something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The riverpark is a huge park that goes all down the tennessee river. They have a long trail for walking, running, biking that goes along the river. People come there to fish off the numerous docks. They have several playgrounds throughout the park. The main large playground is very nice with two areas for little kids and one for bigger kids. They have lots of pavilions you can rent for parties with picnic tables throughout.

There is always parking throughout. I would not feel secure there at night just because it is very wooded at places and might not be a good idea to go walking there alone. I think it closes at dark anyway. Very safe in the daytime. Big open green spaces throughout to play frisbee or football or whatever.

A friend showed me a part of Riverpark I had never knew it existed called the bug park. It has a walking trail and green spaces and little bug playgrounds all along the trail. Very cute. Never would have seen it if she did not show it to me. It is off near some factory shortly past the main riverpark entrance area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Live Music on Saturday Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great band, lots of people, no admission charge.

Take a walk down the riverfront and enjoy live music and dogs. People sitting and walking everywhere, but very casual and comfortable atmosphere. I would definitely recommend just walking along the riverfront!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a very beautiful waterfront. Great scenery and the kids loved the water play area and the bridge.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tennessee Riverpark also viewed

 

Been to Tennessee Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tennessee Riverpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tennessee Riverpark to your Saves list