We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its waffle house” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Waffle House - Signal Mountain Rd.

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House - Signal Mountain Rd.
102 Signal Mountain Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37405-1314
(423) 756-9547
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #438 of 709 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“its waffle house”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

its waffle house, the food sucks but you eat it because your cheap, hungover, or its 3 am and your drunk.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great omelette after a long days drive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The staff! Food was very good but our attendant was attentive, humorous and definitely liked his job!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Super friendly service, food about what you'd expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Went on a Sunday morning around 10:30 and got seated after a couple minutes. Really liked the super friendly ,quick, and attentive service. Food was about what you'd expect for the waffle house -- not high end, but straighforward and unassuming. I'd go back for sure.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WASH YOUR HANDS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

My visit made me to NEVER eat at this Waffle House, on May 2 at 12AM my coworker and I decided to eat out, I called in my food when I returned with 2 Hamburgers and hash browns $13.74 we had no lettuce , tomatoes or onions. I had to drive all the way back the Fat waitress who had just got off the register turned around reach in the buckets with her bare hands and prepared lettuce, tomatoes and no onions in one container for two seperate orders.After she pushed my order she started serving trays with out wasing her hands. NASTY

  • Visited May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always had good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

I have eaten at this Waffle House many times over the years as I have lived in the Red Bank and North Chattanooga areas. The servers almost always seem friendly. If you frequent it as I have they will get to know you. Granted it is not five star dining as it is waffle house but that said I have never had a bad meal here. It is always clean & for the most part very friendly

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House - Signal Mountain Rd. also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House - Signal Mountain Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffle House - Signal Mountain Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.