We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
7016 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1715
423 899 8293
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 709 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Canton, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Typical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Close to Hampton Inn... walking distance. Typical fare of this restaurant chain. Southern Hospitality from the door / seating personel and our waitress. Relatively fast service

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    30
    12
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not up to our usual experience.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We usually have good experiences with Texas Roadhouse, but the service here was not as friendly and even though we called ahead and made reservations, we waited much too long to be seated and even longer for our food to arrive. My ribeye steak was tough and cooked well done, not pink like I ordered. I didn't report this because I didn't want to wait any longer for them to correct this. This was our only time visiting this property, so I hope it was just an 'off' night for them, since we normally love the Texas Roadhouses we go to.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The best steaks anyone could ask for. The service is always top notch, and the entertainment is pretty neat. We try to eat there at least one per month,

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ehhhh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Starting at the front the service was not the best. The hostess did not clearly communicate and we were waitng about 30 minutes after she had stated the table would be cleared in a couple of minutes. In the meantime we watched several other families come in and be seated. Finally had to go up and see what the hang up was. The location is nice and close to several hotels. The atmosphere was nice a bit loud but this chain is known for that. We got to the table and while the table itself had been cleaned...it was obvious no one had checked under the table as there were dishes and some sort of white gooey mess right where we would put our feet. I hope the waitress who served us was new as that would explain the lack of service. It took me reminding her twice to get her to get someone out there to clean under our table. Dishes were left on the table unless pressed in her hands that sort of lack. She was very cheerful though. The food was good and came out hot. Overall, to be honest unless I am craving Texas Roadhouse...I won't be back. Outback is across the way and several other ver nice chains are in the area.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipp City, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A bit loud but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Popular steak house with the younger crowd.Tended to be very full and somewhat noisy. The food was very good and the service was also. My Caesar Slaid was excellent.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.