We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll stay here if your smart. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed N' Breakfast Offer
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You'll stay here if your smart. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is courteous and friendly. The location offers easy access to a multitude of eateries and retail establishments, as well as I 75. All at a very reasonable price. We'll be back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much the kind review you have given us! I am glad to see that you were happy with your stay and the hotel's location. The location is one of the hotel's main selling points, so I am glad to see that you were able to take advantage of it, and everything this exit had to offer. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again, and I look to forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    72
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
96
88
20
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kendallville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Friendly staff, nice and clean location close to local and chain restaurants from easy on the budget to really nice upscale restaurants. Nice clean pool area and a relaxing lobby area (with cookies and cold/hot drinks) with a really great hot breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review! It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am happy that you found all of the aspects of our hotel to your liking. We try to make every guest's stay with us an exceptional one and it is good to see that yours was no exception. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future and I look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo Department, Uruguay
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This HGI property is definitely a bit outdated. That being said, it still had all the comforts of a normal HGI and a great breakfast buffet available. The hotel overall is in good shape but the rooms are outdated and have a bit of a "funk" to them. We stayed here on our way to Disney - the hotel was completely packed as it is in a prime location - perhaps Hilton should pay a little more attention.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to see that you were disappointed with the quality of the room. Our housekeeping staff does their best to ensure every room is clean and acceptable for our guests. I will inform of this problem and I assure you that it will not happen again. We just installed new beds in all of the rooms as well, so I hope those were not a problem for you. I am glad to see that the rest of your stay was satisfactory and hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gassville, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I haven't stayed HGI at Hamilton Place before but will again. From arrival to departure the staff was very cordial and knowledgeable. When I arrived there were four people ahead of me and thought this is going to take awhile but was pleasantly surprised how quickly all were checked in. I did visit the fitness center and was very happy with the equipment and number of cardio machines on hand (two treadmills, two ellipticals, and a stationary bike) to go along with free weights, and universal weight machine. A good selections of restaurants in walking distance is another plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you the positive feedback you have provided for us! I am so happy to see that you were satisfied with your stay and everything that the hotel had to offer. Our staff works hard to make sure that every guest has a great stay and it is good to see that yours was no exception. I am also glad to see that you were impressed with all of the amenities we could offer to you during your stay. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again, and I can't wait to welcome you back in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

from front desk top restaurant, all very impressive; close to several restaurants within walking distance and near the mall. Easy access to highway and other areas of Chattanooga. Seems to be one of the nicer arease of Chattanooga.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad to see that you were impressed with your stay and the location of the hotel. Our location is one of the hotel's main selling points, and I am happy to see that you took advantage of all the restaurants and stores that are around us. Once again, thank you for the kind words and I look forward to welcoming back as a guest, in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was in Chattanooga for a wedding.Stayed at Hamilton Place,Hilton Garden Inn.The location is excellent,the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.The room was immaculate,the bed was very comfortable,the food was great,easy check-in and check-out.Breakfast was excellent.In my opinion i could not have chosen a more comfortable and equipped hotel in Chattanooga.Will always stay there on my return trips.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much the kind review! I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and everything that the hotel had to offer. I will let the staff know how well they are doing and to keep up the great work. We all look forward to welcoming you back as a guest in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stay at Hilton Garden Inns on a regular basis and the quality of this facility and level of service it provides is as good as any we've ever stayed at, if not better but....

we'll never use this one again.

It's no fault of the people who run this facility, but because it's near a major expressway and a large shopping center, traffic in the area tends to grid lock and rivals what we used to experience when we lived in Washington, DC.

While it's near a large mall with big box stores and high quality chain restaurants, there are plenty of other places to stay in the area and some of these are in very interesting areas.

While there's nothing wrong with this facility per se, it's location and that of several other near by motels gives me all the justification I need to stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor with low room numbers are near the entrance to the parking lot and tend to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for the kind words you have the given the hotel. I am glad to see that you had a great stay with us, however I am to see that you were not satisfied with the location. Unfortunately, due to the amount of stores and restaurants around us, the traffic does get very hectic at certain times. I am very sorry this was an inconvenience for you, and hope that you will consider us again in the future despite the problems you had. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Address: 2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#6 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 at exit 5. Nestled perfectly between the Downtown Chattanooga attractions and the Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place is ready to help you relax and enjoy your vacation or corporate venture. Hamilton Place Mall, Tennessee's largest shopping experience, is only a few blocks away and is surrounded by over 100 restaurants. The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place hotel is centrally located to several corporations and is the perfect home away from home during your business travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Hilton Garden Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.