We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay in Chattanooga” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early to save 25%
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Cincinnati, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overnight Stay in Chattanooga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel was very nice, lots of available parking, well-lit and a very nice staff. The beds are extremely comfortable and the Wi-Fi is strong and good (unlike many places that offer free Wi-Fi which you can't access). We were disappointed that the hotel does not offer a complimentary continental breakfast. You can purchase breakfast for around $10 per person at the hotel. If you're looking for a very nice, clean hotel with comfortable beds, this is the place for you. Just plan on paying for breakfast or eating elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are always looking for feedback on guest experiences, so thank you for taking the time to provide yours. I'm glad to see that there were many aspects of your stay that made it a good one, including the beds, wifi, and especially the staff. We strive for excellent service here at the hotel, so I am glad they were accomodating. I am sorry to see that you were disappointed in the price of the breakfast. It is the Garden Inn standard, however we do offer a bed and breakfast rate that is a bit cheaper (depending on the size of your party), if that would be of interest to you in the future. Again, thank you the feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    68
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
91
79
17
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Visit Chattanooga quite often and usually stay in a Hilton property. This one is our favorite for many reasons, but most of all the staff is professional and very cheerful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent and the chef and servers make you glad you had breakfast with them. (Thanks Sara & Kendal) Not free, but very affordable with many options.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor this trip and really liked that level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words you had our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is always nice to see a return guest have an excellent experience every time they stay with us, so I am happy to see that we have been accomodating for you each and every time. I will make sure and pass along all the nice things you had to say about the staff, especially to Sara and Kendall. They are a very big asset to our team. Thanks again, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My stays here have always been great. The whole staff at this location is friendly and helpful, which means a lot to a road warrior. The hotels common areas and rooms are always clean and neat. For business meals there are nice restaurants right across the street. Access to the interstate is easy allowing me to get back on the road in a snap. I am in Chattanooga at least once a month and this hotel is my favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback you had for our hotel. We absolutely love return guests and are glad to see that you are one of them, and that we have been able to provide you with exceptional service each time. I'm happy to see that you are pleased with our location. We believe that being in the location that we are in helps to bring guests in and are glad to see that it is, in fact, contributing to our success. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and hope that we can provide that same excellent service to you, each and every stay. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Check in took less than 5 minutes. Room clean and smelled good. Breakfast staff extremely friendly and food quality was very good. Good selection and price for breakfast. Bar tender at night must of had a second function as she was hard to find at times.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words you expressed on trip advisor. We strive to provide the best service to our guests and I'm happy to see that we were able to provide it for you during your stay. I will make sure and pass along the kind things you had to say about our breakfast staff. We hope to welcome you back in the future, and will work to make sure that you are provided with the same level of service you have received in the past. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Despite a difficult situation, many stranded travelers due to the unusual weather, staff continued to be pleasant and tried to anticipate needs. Breakfast was excellent with food prepared as you wait not microwaved. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for the kind words you have posted on trip advisor. I'm happy to see that the staff and hotel was able to make you feel warm and welcome during the freak weather that we had while you were here. I am also glad to see that you were satisfied with our breakfast, as our breakfast staff works very hard to make sure the food is of the best quality. I will pass along the kind words you had for the staff and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is my second time staying at this hotel while in Chattanooga, Tennessee. It was extremely clean and comfortable. The location was great as there are many restaurants close to the hotel. This Hilton Garden Inn will be my hotel of choice when I am in the Chattanooga area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback on trip advisor. I'm glad to see that you were happy with the hotel, and so happy to see that you were a returning guest. Our staff strives to make sure every guest is welcome and that they are comfortable throughout their stay. We hope to see you again soon, and hope to continue providing you with exceptional service. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Very clean and comfortable place to stay. I will stay here again and would suggest this Hilton Garden Inn to everyone else. The coffee in the room was a very nice touch (Keurig). The hotel staff was defiantly the best part of the stay, they were willing to help with or point in the right direction of all of my needs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words you had for our hotel. I am very happy to see that everything was to your liking, as we strive to make sure every guest has a great experience while they are here. I am also happy to see that you will be returning to stay with us during your future trips to Chattanooga. I will make sure and tell the staff that they made your stay a great one, and hope that we can achieve that same status of service for you in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Address: 2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 at exit 5. Nestled perfectly between the Downtown Chattanooga attractions and the Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place is ready to help you relax and enjoy your vacation or corporate venture. Hamilton Place Mall, Tennessee's largest shopping experience, is only a few blocks away and is surrounded by over 100 restaurants. The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place hotel is centrally located to several corporations and is the perfect home away from home during your business travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Hilton Garden Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.