We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel to stop at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Weekend Deal
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
West Chester, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel to stop at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was a very nice place to stop on our way home from Florida. It was clean, comfortable and a great location. I would stay here again with my family. This Hilton Garden Inn is just as great as all the others we have stayed. Hilton Garden is our first choice for staying for a quick overnight or a long weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is great to see that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and in a great location. It is very important to us that every guest that stays with us is completely satisfied and I am so very glad to see that you were. We look forward to getting the chance to serve you again in the future.

Thank you again for your feedback,

Geoffrey Street
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    68
    18
    10
    2
See reviews for
90
78
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blythewood SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

There is a "knowing" in your own home, at least in my case. I knew I was safe, secure, and cared for in this hotel. That is a rare treasure to have discovered. I am one of those 10 minute preachers who studies first rather than being an hour long speaker, "or in this case writer" without any real substance to share.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you felt safe, secure and cared for. It is great to see that you thought of us as your home away from home and we will hope to see you again very soon.

Thank you again for your feedback,

Geoffrey Street
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville,NC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a group for business. Hotel is one of the nicer HGI's I have stayed in. Rooms are nice, but lobby and fitness center are outstanding. Will definitely be back to this location when visiting the area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our new lobby and fitness center. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Geoffrey Street
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The property itself was clean and seemed fairly well maintained. The lobby had an "off" odor and I did not particularly care for the decor. The room was a bit small for my taste and the bed was not at all comfortable. I would give the chain another try, but for my first experience, it was not terribly impressive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to see that the lobby had a strange odor and that you did not care for the decor; however I see that you stayed here in October of last year and our lobby was renovated in December. I also would like to apologize for the bed being uncomfortable. If you ever stay with us again our king rooms feture the Garden Sleep System beds, which are adjustable on each side. I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectaions, but I do hope that you give us another chance in the future.

Thank you again for your feedback,
Geoffrey Street
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My company chose this hotel because of the brands' reputation. I always enjoy their hospitality. I especially enjoy the new line of décor. Very FRESH! Overall a very fine place to stay. They have slight air conditioning maintenance issues. I'm confident that they will be taken care of. My room issue was solved immediately.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time from your day to review our hotel. I am glad to see that you liked the new decor in our hotel, but I am sorry to see that you had a problem with the air conditioning in your room.I hope that you will stay with us again and give us another chance to make your stay perfect.

Thank you again for your feedback,
Geoffrey Street
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed at this property on the way to Savannah, close to Interstate, very clean, front desk staff friendly, welcoming. Rooms are spacious very clean, well maintained however, the walls seem paper thin you hear doors slamming at all hours, other than that we truly enjoyed the stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.com. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the rooms were clean and our staff was friendly and welcoming. However I am sorry to see that you were able to hear doors slamming throughout the hotel at night. Next time you stay with us let the front desk know about this and we will try and place your room away from any noisy areas of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I selected this hotel because it was a Hilton, I was fooled. The room was nice and very clean but hinted that it had been renovated within a year. Room was small-ish with small bathroom and the bed consisted of a mattress sitting on boards, no boxspring, which made the bed hard. The indoor pool was the smallest I've ever seen and the water was so hot we couldn't use it. The lady at the front desk was lost when I attempted to pay for the room using real money! High priced hotel whereas there is no Continental Breakfast, breakfast is a $10.00 add-on per person. (Breakfast directly across the street at Shoneys was a lot cheaper and just as good). My two daughters wondered into the hotels mini snackbar and immerged with two small bags of M&M cookies which the hotel charged $4.00 EACH. Again, we walked across the street to a gas station and purchased the same M&M cookies for $1.25 each.
The area, street, where this hotel is located, has atleast 12 other hotels next door to each others. Everything from Embassy to Hotel 6. Although the room was clean, it was the small things that ruined this hotel for us. We will stay at one of their competitors next time. Their competitors are cheaper and offer more for the money.

Room Tip: If you need room for the kids, try another hotel. This hotel is designed for bath, bed, leave early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feed back on Trip Advisor. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our service and accomodations. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not exceed your expectations and cannot apologize enough for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Regarding our breakfast options, unfortunately our brand standards do not allow us to offer a free breakfast. We do however offer the full breakfast buffet and cooked to order items at 9.95. We also offer a bed and breakfast package that includes breakfast for four people at a discounted price. Again I am very sorry we did not meet your expectaions, however I do hope that you give us another chance in the future.

Thank you again for your feedback,
Geoffrey Street
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Address: 2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 at exit 5. Nestled perfectly between the Downtown Chattanooga attractions and the Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place is ready to help you relax and enjoy your vacation or corporate venture. Hamilton Place Mall, Tennessee's largest shopping experience, is only a few blocks away and is surrounded by over 100 restaurants. The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place hotel is centrally located to several corporations and is the perfect home away from home during your business travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Hilton Garden Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.