We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #9 of 95 hotels in Chattanooga
Wading River, New York
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for two nights while visiting family and found it to be a very nice place. Our room was clean, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. It was nice to have a mini fridge and microwave, and we liked having a wide choice of channels on the TV. My husband used the fitness room, and he said that there were several work out machines, including an exercise bike. The business center has two computers and a printer, and I used it to print out our boarding passes. We had breakfast one morning at the hotel restaurant, and it was just okay. There are plenty of restaurants and fast food places nearby, some within walking distance, and the Hamilton Place Mall is a few miles away. Because it’s such a busy area, traffic can be very heavy. Downtown Chattanooga is about a ten minute drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! We value all of our guests feedback, and I am so very glad to see that you enjoyed your visit with us, and that the room was comfortable and accommodating! I'm also glad to hear that you were able to experience all of our amenities, from the fitness center and the business center to the breakfast! I do wish, however, that we were able to provide a more than "okay" breakfast, and I will be sure to share this feedback with our Food and Beverage team to see what we might be able to do to improve in the future. Regardless, I am very glad to see that you had a pleasant experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back as a return guest in the future!

Yours in Hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    57
    15
    10
    2
See reviews for
69
59
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Minor inconvenient things that just overall added up to an annoying experience. The mattress was extremely hard, the room was hot and stuffy when we walked in so we turned on the air but it would not go below a certain temperature, which made it hard to be at a comfortable temperature going to bed. There was no internet connection. The television was apparently set to a maximum volume, which could not be heard over a low conversation in the room. Although this may not be significant to some people, it was a way of relaxation for us and we did not have that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share valuable feedback regarding your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We value all feedback from our guests, whether it is positive or negative, and I am so terribly sorry to see that your experience was sub-par, and that we did not meet your expectations. I completely understand your frustrations regarding the air conditioning not cooling properly, the television not properly outputting sound, and the lack of internet connection. I would be equally as upset if I had experienced these inconveniences during my stay at a hotel where I do not expect to experience these occurrences. Our connection did go down recently due to maintenance being done on the connection, and then a crash, which required a service technician to be brought to the hotel from his home in Atlanta. I can completely understand how this would have impacted your stay, and I am so very sorry. We absolutely should have discovered the air conditioning issue, as well as the television volume prior to your arrival, and definitely dropped the ball here, however, I do wish that we would have been able to correct these problems while you were on property, so that the inconveniences posed to you would have been resolved much sooner. I will be sure to share your feedback with our maintenance department, to ensure that these issues have been properly resolved, and will also share this with our housekeeping staff so that they can utilize this feedback as a training tool, in order to seek out possible problems in a guest room. Again, I am so terribly sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations, however, I do hope that you give us another opportunity to do so in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel was excellent. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was awesome and not pricey, and the bar tender was wonderful. I absolutly loved the modern design of all the rooms and the lobby. I had a wonderful expirience. I would go back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing information regarding your stay with us on TripAdvisor! I am so very happy to see that you enjoyed your experience with us, and that our staff was friendly and accommodating! We have recently completed renovations in our lobby to "modernize" the ambience, and I am very glad to hear that you liked the overall appearance of both our lobby and our guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back as a return guest in the near future!

Yours in Hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here with members of my family for my nephew's graduation from college. We arrived separately, and we were checked in with our luggage unpacked in our room when we finally had the bright idea of trying to get our rooms close together. One room was located on the 5th floor and 3 on the 4th floor. The desk was able to quickly and cheerfully change our room with a smile on her face and a "this is not a problem" attitude which I very much appreciated. The pantry is a wonderful touch! When you are craving chocolate or a quick snack, you dont have to drive around an unfamiliar city (or get out in the rain) to find it. My children loved the weight room and the indoor pool. They got to swim even though it was raining. I was a bit disappointed in the beds.. they were extremely firm and not as luxurious as I expected. But overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! I am so very happy that we were able to accommodate you during your visit for your nephew's graduation, and that we were able to make you comfortable and have everything on hand that you may need. I am also happy to hear that your family was able to enjoy our fitness center and indoor pool during your stay! I know it has been quite rainy here recently, and I am very happy that our indoor amenities were able to keep everyone busy while at the hotel! I did also want to take the time to apologize for our beds being uncomfortable. For future reference, we do offer two different types of mattresses in our rooms. Our king sized rooms offer the adjustable Garden Sleep System mattress, which has adjustable dials on either side of the bed so that the firmness can be changed to the preferred setting. Our rooms with two queen sized beds offer Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses. Our guest opinions do vary as to which is more comfortable, however, should you be in the area in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know if you would prefer to try the alternate room type and other mattress choice. I can definitely understand your frustrations with not being comfortable with the mattress, as I would be fairly upset if I had a poor sleep due to the comfort level, however, I am so very glad to hear that it did not impact your overall stay with us, and I sincerely hope that we are able to welcome you back as a return guest next time you are in the Chattanooga area!

Yours in Hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The facilities were excellent. The room had an abundance of electrical outlets for charging several devices, and wireless internet. The business center was very nice. A great place to attend to business while on the road. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay on TripAdvisor! I am so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary internet access, as well as our business center! I'm also very glad to hear that our staff was friendly and hospitable, and I will be sure to share this feedback with our staff in recognition of their efforts! Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Yours in Hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora, MS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I were going to Gatlinburg for a few days and decided to break up the drive by staying in Chattanooga. I used reward points for our stay and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is easy to find, just off I-75, very clean, and the staff made us feel very welcome. Had breakfast the next morning and it was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! We value all of our guests' feedback, and I am so very glad to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. We strive to provide top notch service in which our employees make you feel at home, and I am happy to see that we accomplished this during your stay, and also to hear that you were able to enjoy our breakfast options as well! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Yours in Hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Nice room, very clean. The décor is very contemporary and modern. There is no true Room service, but plenty of food choices to walk to across the street (Applebees, O'Charleys, Cracker Barrel) We enjoyed our stay and would probably stay again if there was a need.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay with us on TripAdvisor! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us, and that you would return in the future! We do offer a contracted room service option through O'Charley's (across the street), where you can order from your room and our bartender goes to pick up your order and deliver it to you. I hope that you are able to take advantage of this in the future when you stay with us. I am glad, however, that you were able to find meal options that you liked in the area. We recently remodeled our lobby in the past few months, and our guest rooms in the past year or so, and I am glad to hear that it does not go unnoticed! Again, thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back as a return guest in the near future!

Yours in Hospitality,
Krystal Jost
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Hilton Garden Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton
Address: 2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 at exit 5. Nestled perfectly between the Downtown Chattanooga attractions and the Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place is ready to help you relax and enjoy your vacation or corporate venture. Hamilton Place Mall, Tennessee's largest shopping experience, is only a few blocks away and is surrounded by over 100 restaurants. The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place hotel is centrally located to several corporations and is the perfect home away from home during your business travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Venere, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.