We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Superb Hotel, Top to Bottom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early to save 25%
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Memphis, TN
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Absolutely Superb Hotel, Top to Bottom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is fantastic from where it is located, near tons of eateries and the Hamilton Place mall less than a mile away, to its lovely swimming pool, super clean rooms, and wonderful staff. We will stay here every time we are in Chattanooga from here on in. Some of the big pluses are: The pool is 3-5 ft deep and warm, clean, and inviting, the exercise room has top notch Precor equipment, the lobby is always sparkling clean as well as the carpets, hallways and even the parking lot. The rooms are spacious, with fridge and microwave in each room, flat screen tvs, large closet, wonderful bath amenities, nice high show head, hot water, and the list goes on and on. I just can't say enough good things about it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review on property about your stay with us. We are so glad to see you enjoyed Chattanooga and our hotel. We love to receive reviews like yours to share with all of our staff. We work very hard to offer the best we can to all of our guests and I'm thrilled that we did that for you! We love to hear you will be staying with us from now on when traveling to Chattanooga. We hope to see you again very soon!!

Thank you again,
Ashley Gaoa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    68
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
91
79
17
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great place to stay with a great staff. Located just off of I75. Hotel is clean and very recently updated. Nice breakfast options (at a minimal cost). Room service options available from O'Charley's which is directly across the street. Several restaurants are within walking distance (Cracker Barrel, Applebee's, Shoney's).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback very much and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. One of our favorite perks about our location is the close proximity to all the eateries and the mall! Makes it very convenient, especially for our traveling guests. We hope that you enjoyed breakfast with us in our Great American Grill while you were here. While we love all the restaurants around us, we really love our breakfast buffet the best!

Thank you again for your review. We invite you to stay with us again when you are traveling back through Chattanooga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, MN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I think this is a great place to stay for business. The staff are very friendly and gave a great suggestion for dinner. I was here for business and the desk and Internet worked well. The breakfast was great, but not complimentary, which is par for HGIs. Rooms are being renovated which will be nice as I will return for business soon and I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback very much! We are here to make your travels from home a little easier and I'm glad to hear we were able to do that for you. We have now completed our remodel and are looking forward to hearing the feedback on our new rooms. We look forward to your return visit with us!! Please stop by the desk while you are here to say hello! Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Ashley Gaoa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

This HGI property is conveniently located near the Chattanooga airport and very close the I-75 exit for Hamilton Place. It offers many great amenities and friendly service throughout the hotel.

What to love
1. Clean, updated hotel with well kept guest rooms.
2. Friendly service by the front desk and the restaurant staff.
3. Large fitness center with dumbells and several cardio machines.
4. Convenient location to airport, highway, and restaurants (O'Charley's, Cracker Barrel, etc.)

What to improve
1. There are no HD TV channels offered in the guest room.

Tip: Being a guest at this HGI gives you free access to a nearby 24/7 fitness club called Rush Fitness.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Thank you for your review on our property and your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback very much! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have just updated all of our guest rooms with new decor, paint, and window treatments. We are very proud of our new look! Thank you for recognizing our friendly staff. I will be sharing your review with all members of our team. I know they will all be very happy with your kind words regarding their hard work.

Also, we are currently working towards offering HD channels in our guest rooms. We are hoping that this will be completed shortly after the first of the year. It is my understanding that we will have up to 60 HD channels available.

Again, thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you on your next visit to Chattanooga!

Sincerely,
Ashley Gaoa
Director of Sales
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We were here for the last 3 nights of a 17 night holiday and it didn't disappoint ! Cracker Barrel O'Charleys Shoneys and Applebees all within walking distance. Cookies and coffee every afternoon in the hotel, very nice. I don't know her name but the woman behind the small bar was very nice to talk to, even though she was sometimes busy doing room service as well. 5 minutes drive from Hamilton Place Mall. Rooms very nice, business centre good. Did not try hotel breakfast as we had the buffet at Shoneys every morning which was excellent. We had dinner at O'Charleys and Applebees twice all excellant meals.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback very much! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will be sure to pass your response to Iris who works in our lounge. I know your comments will make her day! We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Chattanooga. We would like to invite you to have breakfast with us in our Great American Grill on your next trip. It is a delicious breakfast buffet that I know you would enjoy!

Thank you again for your review. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Ashley Gaoa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Hotel is clean, staff is very attentive. Breakfast made to order how can you go wrong. This is a very busy facility but if you can secure a room DO IT!!!

Room Tip: Close to Airport, great property for business travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay with us. I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback very much and hope to see you on your next visit to Chattanooga!

Thank you again!

Ashley Gaoa
Director of Sales
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga was a good value for the money. Location could not be better for easy access to I-75, restaurants within walking distance and large mall and shopping center. Check-in was very easy and we were greeted with a smile by the front desk manager. Lobby and outdoor facilities were immaculate. Surprisingly quiet even though you are near Interstate. Although our junior suite was clean and comfortable, it did show signs of wear and tear. The furniture had major scratches and dings and was dated, and there was a visible three-inch hole in the wall near the thermostat. Although I probably would not stay here again, it was overall a good experience especially with such a polite front desk reception.

Room Tip: Request room on upper floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGaoa, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for reviewing our property about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback very much. I am glad to hear that you received great service at check in and were pleased with our location. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our guest rooms. We are actually preparing to replace the furniture in our guest rooms this winter because we are aware of the wear and tear. We know this is not acceptable to our guests and I do apologize for this. I would love for you to please try us again on your next visit to Chattanooga. I know you will be pleased with our improvements that we will be making. Please contact me directly if you are coming back to Chattanooga and we will be sure to take care of you!

Thank you again for your review.

Ashley Gaoa
Director of Sales
423-308-4401
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Address: 2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 at exit 5. Nestled perfectly between the Downtown Chattanooga attractions and the Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place is ready to help you relax and enjoy your vacation or corporate venture. Hamilton Place Mall, Tennessee's largest shopping experience, is only a few blocks away and is surrounded by over 100 restaurants. The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place hotel is centrally located to several corporations and is the perfect home away from home during your business travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Hilton Garden Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.