We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel..very clean and modern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   74 Starview Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37419   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Illinois, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel..very clean and modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Was very impressed with this hotel. The views were amazing. My kids LOVED the outdoor pool with the twirly slide, it was great after a long trip in the car. The hotel was clean, modern looking and breakfast was perfect in the morning on the outdoor patio.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Corinne E,

Thank you for your review! I am happy the kids enjoyed the slide at the outdoor pool. It's great to have when you have been traveling with the kids all day and they can "wear themselves out" in the pool while the parents soak in the gorgeous views of Lookout Mountain. I hope you make this your regular stop on your vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    57
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
127
98
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel will do very well because of the outstanding staff. They make you feel very welcomed from the time you walked in the door till the time we got ready to leave and they bent over backwards to get things right! Breakfast was way beyond what we excepted. WE loved the outdoor fireplace. The workout room was very clean and state of the art equipment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Terry S,

Wow! It's an honor to receive your compliments! I am a very lucky GM to have such a caring team AND a hotel with great amenities. We look forward to getting to know you on future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was one of the best Hampton Inns in which I have stayed. The entire property was clean and very well maintained. There were clean towels available for pool use. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was also hot and had a good variety of choices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Johnny W,

Thanks for the review! There are so many great Hampton Inns, and we are honored that you consider us one of the best! Tommy and Lorraine work hard in breakfast everyday. I am glad you noticed the value that a great complimentary breakfast provides travelers of all kinds. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Outstanding brand new hotel overlooking the beautiful mountain. Having a delicious breakfast while looking at the scenery by the fireplace outside is a treat and would put anyone in a good mood to start the day. Mike, at the front desk, was very welcoming despite the late check-in hours. Very clean rooms. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a convenient access to Ruby Falls.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the mountain. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Fabrice B,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. I know that being on a long trip can really wear a family out! Our amenities are designed to help relieve the stress of that long trip. Thanks for pointing out Mike's performance. I will pass it along to him. I know it will make him happy! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is fabulous! New, very clean and nice staff. The view is amazing! There is a good variety of items for breakfast. It is close to Ruby Falls and other things to with a family. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Mali B,

We appreciate the kind words about the Staff and Facilities. My Team truly cares about helping create a memorable time here in Chattanooga. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Overall our stay was good. Hotel and room were clean and apparently new. I like the new shower design with the glass door instead of the curtain that sucks into the shower/tub on the old design. This location is convenient to Rock City, Ruby Falls and the Incline Railroad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Mimi30375,

Thank you for the review. Our King rooms have glass showers, and I am glad you liked them. Our location allows for easy access to all of the Lookout Mountain Attractions. It's an easy trip from Birmingham. We hope to see you again and we will earn that 5th star from you! Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This brand new Hampton in is awesome! From the early check in and professional staff (Mike) at the front desk) to the beautiful mountain views with clouds hovering on the mountain tops, this is our new favorite destination! Thanks!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear JuleM314,

I appreciate your taking the time to review us. I am proud to have Mike represent us on the desk. I will pass along the kudos. I am very thankful to be able to see these beautiful views on a daily basis. I hope to meet you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain

Address: 74 Starview Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.