We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New - Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   74 Starview Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37419   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Chattanooga
Columbus, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brand New - Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I plan to stay at this specific hotel again soon for another trip. Very nice hotel, brand new - staff very friendly and helpful. Great location, close to downtown and other sights. This hotel has both an indoor and outdoor pool, which was great for my kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Sandra H,

We are excited that your experience here made you want to return. I know you have many options, and I am thankful that you're returning! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    51
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
116
78
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newberry Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Everything about this place was great. The air was really cold. And the bed and linens where cleaned every day. I told everyone about its Hampton Inn then we got home. And told them to also stay there if they are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Timothy E,

Thank you so much for spending your 25th Anniversary with us! We are very honored that you chose to stay with us, and appreciate your spreading the word to your friends. I look forward to seeing you on many return visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

A+ hotel! Clean and comfortable ... great for anyone who usually is scared to sleep in a hotel bed... no complaints. In a great location... nearby Walmart & Logan's restaurant. We will choose this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words!

I couldn't have said it better myself. I have to give credit to my team, many of them have been with me for years and they deserve all the credit.

Please visit us again next time you're in the area.

Scott, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent facility and staff, outstanding service given. We visited the acquarium downtown Chattanooga and also took the cruise on Riverboat downtown. We were visiting on Thursday with Church group, on Friday was with another couple. Nice to have a good night's sleep and wake refreshed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel is on the pricey side , very nice decor, state of the art security , The grounds look really nice , Good view . Breakfast was good but expected something different being I stayed at another Hampton Inn the night before and had the same Breakfast there, I thought the menu changed each day at least from my past experiences, Staff was pleasant , beautiful sitting area outside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hotel appears to be new. Everything was clean and pleasant. Attractive patio with fire. The staff was pleasant, attentive and efficient. The breakfast was excellent. I was very pleased with this experience. Good location near Lookout Mountain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We booked this after speaking with the general manager about a month ago. So glad we did! The view of the mountain from the pool was so relaxing. Breakfast was super yummy not your normal hotel food. The room was very comfortable and we loved the decor. From check in to check out everyone we encountered was very friendly and very welcoming....Oh and the most important thing was our kids LOVED the slide at the pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I am very happy that your family enjoyed your stay! I look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain

Address: 74 Starview Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.