We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
2200 Bams Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421
(423) 490-3488
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #180 of 692 restaurants in Chattanooga
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Cleveland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We went to Red Lobster for my Grandson's 16 birthday. The staff was very pleasant and helpful in helping him decide what to order. Our waitress was very pleasant and came by every once in a while to see if we needed anything. She kept our glasses full with the drinks we were drinking. When we had dessert all the staff came and sang him Happy Birthday. The food was very good, well seasoned and hot when it arrived at our table. We will definitely go back and eat there again even though we do not live in Chattanooga, Tn.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    13
    13
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatsworth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Flawless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

By far, one of the best visits to any Red Lobster in recent years. Friendly and efficient service starting with the host and ending with the waitress (manager also payed a visit to our table). Clean throughout including the men's restroom. Food arrived hot and cooked to perfection (salmon was tender and moist, shrimp were large and tender). It couldn't have been better. Hats off to RL at Hamilton Place. You guys are doing it right!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“delicious!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We called ahead and were told that there was no wait and this restaurant was 5 minutes from us and when we got there was told that there was a 20 minute wait. I said I just called and was told that the place had just filled up. We did however get seated quickly, our server, Walker, was friendly and came over quickly and took our drink and appetizer orders. They arrived quickly and we placed our entrée order. We then sat for 45 minutes with walker coming by every 5 minutes it seemed telling us it would be right out. He finally admitted he forgot to place our order to the kitchen and that our food would be "comped". The manager in charge came over said he was offering us 25% and that was all. The food however was excellent and being the first time we had ever had wood grilled lobster found it delicious. I later emailed the company and the gm of this store contacted me, apologized and is sending us a gift card to make amends. Even with the issues we would definitely give them another try especially if the food is as good as it was this time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good Stuff! From the biscuits to the meal, a happy belly experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I ordered shrimp 3 ways off of the seasonal menu and I really enjoyed it. The cheesy biscuits are hard to beat and this time we tried the lobster pizza and the shrimp nachos for appetizers. I enjoyed all of it. I really like Red Lobster when I'm in the mood for seafood!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stopped at this Red Lobster when passing through Chattanooga. We got in fairly quickly despite it being Friday evening. The waitress was attentive and did well, but we were a little disappointed in the food. The shrimp and scallops on linguini sauce was watery and had a sour aftertaste. The shrimp and lobster pot pie was excellent, however, with big chunks of lobster.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.