We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and inexpensive to boot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Margaritas - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Las Margaritas
3100 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2358
423-825-0304
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Warren, Michigan
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very good and inexpensive to boot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Don't let the outside appearance deter you from eating here. I am happy we stopped. My husband ordered the veggie combo and I ordered the chicken taco salad (which was one of the lunch specials) Very good and inexpensive. Great service

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food and better service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This was the second time I have visited this restaurant. The first time, four years ago, left an impression on my that if I ever drove through Chattanooga again, I needed to stop here for a meal. The restaurant doesn't look like much, but the food is very good and quite filling.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentown, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dinner for 2”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Carnitas were great! So were the fajitas. Don't be scared out the outward appearance ! The salsa was great and the service was quick and polite!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Chicken Fajitas for under $7 bucks for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

With all you can eat chips and fresh hot sauce, can't be beat. Grilled Chicken served on a sizziling skillet with onions, peppers and tomatoes, served with refried beans, sour cream, lettuce, pico, guacolome and flour tortilias, awesome meal at any price! I've spent $19.99 for the same meal and this one was a lot better. Don't be fooled by the exterior, it's really good!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bon Aqua
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Las Margaritas isn't much to look at it. In fact, it has a rather 'hole in the wall' appearance. However, that doesn't seem to have any impact on the food. Fresh and yummy, Las Margaritas made for a great family meal.

We dined on a Sunday afternoon and the service was efficient. Our server was friendly. The fish tacos were delish!! (Hold the chipotle sauce--it's too sweet).

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Margaritas also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Margaritas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.