We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
417 Market St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1204
(423) 266-2253
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #210 of 721 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Cuisines: American, Bakeries
Restaurant details
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“always a favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I love Panera! The service may take a while, but the food is always good. Lots of options and yummy baked goods

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always GOOD!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Panera Bread Co. is always good and consistant in their food and menu. I've eaten at dozens of these establishments from Des Moine,Iowa to Orlando,Florida and "all points in between". My favorite is the Panera Bread on Gunbarrel Rd. in Chattanooga,Tn. The Staff is always friendly and the food has NEVER been bad here. My second favorite is in Dalton,Ga.(nearer to home) where I know a person or two who works there. It's always clean and the service is quick and the soups are just really great here. Richmond,Ky.(Go EKU!) has a very nicely appointed PB near new shops and it's quick access right off of I-75,just like in Dalton,Ga. Had an awesome Italian Combo there that I still remember from over a year ago! Yep, you can't go wrong with the Panera Bread Co.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always fresh bagels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I love the soup and sandwich. Always take the 'Baker's dozen' with the Honey walnut cream cheese to the office. It keeps the girls happy.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bravo to Panera!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

You have earned my business weekly!!!
I use your rewards card but would be there even if you didnt have one.
Excellent fresh bread and great lunch sandwiches.
You guys are great and priced reasonably for what you deliver.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Y=U=M=M=O !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

The Panera Breads around town all get a big thumbs-up from me. Their bread is to die for and I always love taking some home to the house. Their food is good throughout the day, but my favorite???? The little egg dishes they serve up in the little paper tins. I forget what they call them, but they are a morning jewel now. Yummo! I also am a huge fan of their shortbread cookies and their frozen coffee drinks. This is ALWAYS a safe, clean, pleasant place to choose for any meal. ~ Jeffrey S.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.