We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun Food in the Heart of Downtown Tourism” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
205 Broad St, Chattanooga, TN 37402
423-266-5564
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 708 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Price range: $14 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Fun Food in the Heart of Downtown Tourism”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The wait is never very long, even on very busy days. The pizzas are very creative, and delicious. The wine selection is very limited, but the beer selection is huge. A fun place to dine, especially during televised football games.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thanks so much for the review! We love to hear about the fun times Mellow fans experience. It’s great to hear that you enjoy our beer selection and yummy pies! Have an awesome day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    107
    41
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“best pizza in the downtown area :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Rather small but we think it is well worth the drive if you want some outstanding pizza, friendly staff good prices.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thanks for writing a review for Mellow Mushroom Chattanooga! We appreciate that you made the drive to enjoy the great food Mellow has to offer. We always appreciate the feedback! We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison
2 reviews
“great calzone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

we love Mellow Mushroom. the pizzas are great and the calzones are outstanding.
the atmosphere is nice and casual. the servers are very friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
We always enjoy getting positive feedback from our costumers! Thank you for taking time out of your day to spread the word about the great stuff Mellow has to offer. It’s great to hear you enjoy our yummy calzones as much as we do. We look forward to having you again! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cheap wine on Thursdays”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you go on Thursdays wine is 1$ a glass (small glass). The food is ok, but OVER priced. We sat outside on the patio. The upholstery was very dirty on the chairs.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us and spreading the word about Thursday nights! We're sorry to hear that your Mellow experience was less than exemplary. We strive for excellency, and we apologize that Mellow was not operating at its normal standards. Please feel free to email any supplemental thoughts or concerns to boomer@thebecketagency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great beer selection -tasty pizza and subs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Family friendly restaurant with great pizza, salads, and subs. Awesome beer selection 100 drafts, plus more options. Neat decor locations downtown near aquarium, and out by Hamilton Place mall.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Sounds like you're a Mellow fan! It always brightens our day to hear about guests that love our pizza and beer selection as much as we do. We appreciate you taking time out of your day to write this response. Have an awesome day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.