We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza, fun atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
205 Broad St, Chattanooga, TN 37402
423-266-5564
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 692 restaurants in Chattanooga
Price range: $14 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Lexington, TN
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, fun atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I admit it, we love Mellow Mushroom Pizza. We don't have one at home so when we travel if the city has one, we're likely going to eat there. While this isn't my favorite Mellow Mushroom local, that (thus far) goes to Franklin TN, it was the great pizza we have come to expect from this chain. The atmosphere was fun (Coke theme which makes sense) and it a great lunch experience. If you're in the area looking for some great pizza at a reasonable price, check it out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so excited to hear that you decided to come visit us when stopping through Chattanooga, TN. We love having traveling regulars and would encourage you to join the Franklin or Chattanooga Beer Club which allows you to reap endless rewards while sipping on craft beers and enjoying quality pizza. Come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    97
    81
    32
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TULLAHOMA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The pizza is the best in the area! The location is excellent. It is located very close to a free shuttle stop!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
You like our pie and our location and guess what? We like you! We hope to see you again soon. Stay Mellow My Friend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great food. Great service. Huge selection of beer. It's a great place to sit back and enjoy a night out with friends. I loved being able to see them toss the dough. Wonderful experience.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review with us. We always try to provide quality food and great service and we are so glad to hear that you were able to experience both when dining with us. Please come back again to see us soon and we would encourage you to try a speciality pizza like the Kosmic Karma or Mighty Meaty and pair your selection with a tasty craft brew. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“YUMMI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our waiter recommended the Calzone when I couldn't decide on that or pizza. Boy, was he right. It was the best I have ever had. Hope you are hungry when you go there. I had leftovers for breakfast and a snack.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us at Mellow Mushroom. The Calzone is a great option to try if you want something other than a pizza. I would suggest trying the House Calzone or if you are a meat lover the Steak and Cheese is another great option. We hope to have you in again soon to sample the rest of our menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Specialty Pizza, Big Screen Football, and Cold Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This atmosphere is fun and friendly. The Pizzas are way above average, and the beer selections are great.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for posting a review. We aim to provide a pleasant atmosphere and great quality food and we are so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy both. Enjoying a specialty pizza like the Kosmic Karma or the Red Skin Potato Pie paired with a great beer from our extensive beer list, is a great way to sit back and watch the football games on the big screen. Thanks for coming in and we hope to have you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.