We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Salads” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Charley's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
O'Charley's
2340 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6768
423-892-3343
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 709 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
East Point, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This chain has the best salads. The dressing was just as delectable. Wherever we travel we always look for an O;Charley's

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    13
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in to have dinner on way out of town. Our server Brittany was so attentive and sweet! All of our orders were correct, drink were kept full. The manager Brandon came by and checked on us and made us feel welcome. We will definitely be coming back to this location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Finally - an outstanding chain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Our server was Blake - attentive and on top of things. We had tilapia and prime rib. Absolutely delicious with no issues at all. Cooked to perfection. Restaurant is clean and they even gave a 10% military discount off their already low prices. Will look for O'Charleys everywhere we go if they are all like this one!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were staying at the Travelodge, and O'Charleys was right around the corner. Makes a nice little walk down 'hotel row'. We had wonderful service from Nick. My husband and his father both ordered the Cedar Plank Salmon, which both rated in the top three salmons they'd ever had. I ordered the honey fried chicken, which was well prepared, and wasnt over sweet. This is also one of they few places left that still has dinner rolls. Good food, good service, good time. Would stop here again when passing through.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious tilapia dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

While staying at a nearby hotel, we recently chose to have dinner at this particular O'Charley's near Hamilton Place Mall. My spouse and I both chose the tilapia with rice and broccoli, and we found our meal to be prepared correctly with just the right amount of seasonings. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to others.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Charley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.