We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most folks home cooking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wally's Restaurant

Wally's Restaurant
6521 Ringgold Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37412
(423) 899-6151
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 709 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Dalton GA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Better than most folks home cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This place has great food! The selection of really great Southern dishes is wonderful. We even love their buffet, it's kept clean and there is almost always someone watching it and keeping it maintained. My wife is a Serve Safe certified food service professional and she was impressed with the attention to detail they pay. We highly recommend it! If you are passing through the area or a local it's a great place to eat & recharge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Top Contributor
634 reviews 634 reviews
630 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 253 cities Reviews in 253 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Good buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

There are two Wally's in Chattanooga. This was my first visit to this location. My buffet supper was filling and easy on the wallet. Four meat selections and twice that many veggies offered. Breads, soups, salads and desserts also to pick from. Pleasant atmosphere and good service. Not fancy but very good food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton GA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Love it for a buffet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

They have great home style foods. The buffet turns over fast and it keeps the food fresh. The staff is friendly and the sweet tea is great. This place is worth a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Chicken tenders and BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

They have excellent chicken tenders and I recommend going any time BBQ is on the buffet. The salad bar is very large with lots of selections.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home cookin'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We missed this great place until the last day of our visit. It was really great food with ample portions at unbelievable price. The waitress apologized for the cost saying they had just raised their prices. Personally I don't think we had better food for such reasonable prices our entire week long trip.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wally's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wally's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wally's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.