We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mini Cupcakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cupcake Kitchen

Cupcake Kitchen
500 Broad St,, Chattanooga, TN
423-668-8060
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 Dessert in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
Johns Creek GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Mini Cupcakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We purchased a dozen mini cupcakes for a bunch of hungry rower at the Head of Chattanooga regatta. The flavors were Peanut butter cup, oreo and smores. The girls gobbled them up and ranted about how delicious they were. Cute shop, friendly service. Highly recommend a stop by the shop!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    23
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum, Yum, Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

On our walk from The Chattanoogan Hotel (great place to stay) to the Aquarium (great place to visit), we found the Cupcake Kitchen. Loved it! Cupcakes were delicious and the service was excellent. The only problem you'll have here is deciding which flavor cupcake to choose because there is such a big selection!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Thought this was a cupcake museum with all the different choices you had! Good flavor and good prices!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Georgia
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Holy Cow...What a Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had just completed the Chattanooga Duck Tour of Chattanooga and the Tennessee River and arrived back at their parking lot when my grandkids and I noticed this quaint little bakery sitting next door and I looked at the kids and we simultaneously all said, "LET'S GO!"...Once inside the bakery it took several minutes to make a decision as everything looked SO YUM...Well we thought we would try just a little something as we were going to be eating dinner soon and got some delicious chocolate chip cookies loaded with vanilla frosting in the middle AND THAT WAS CERTAINLY YUM!! I had to bring something back to grandma and got her a pumpkin & pecan cheesecake and you guessed it...YUM AGAIN. A fabulous place with fabulous goodies...and tables available if you want to eat it there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, FL
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Best cupcakes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Wow! This is one of the best selections of cupcakes and pastries I have ever seen! We were there at 8pm and figured there wouldn't be much of a selection left, but she still had a lot of choices available. I was boring but the basic yellow cupcake with chocolate frosting just looked so yummy that I had to try it. The cupcake was moist and the chocolate buttercream frosting was creamy, not too sickly sweet, and topped with a Hersey Kiss! The cupcakes are a decent size and were reasonably priced. I highly recommend this place if you just want a nice sweet treat and you are like me and have a hard time passing up a delectable cupcake!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcake Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Cupcake Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cupcake Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.