We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7010 Mccutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here one night with our 3 kids. The rooms are very nice and it has a full kitchen (including a dishwasher). Breakfast is included and the lobby is very quaint where you get to eat your food. There is a nice fire pit by the front entrance that would be great in the winter months. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool also.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    28
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
45
31
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We chose this hotel based on the previous reviews and the value. I'm very glad we did. It was a very nice, clean hotel with friendly employees. Our room was clean and spacious with comfy beds and a kitchenette. The free continental breakfast was good but you get the basics: boiled eggs, waffles, yogurt, cereal, fruit, biscuits, granola bars, oatmeal, Poptarts, juice, coffee, and milk. The fitness room, while small, is open 24 hours with two nice treadmills that actually work. I didn't care for the location of the hotel, but it is right next to a Microtel and Residence Inn so I assume it's safe. There's plenty of dining options around, and the mall and other stores are just around the corner. It's definitely a great value based on the amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel (a Marriott hotel) was the perfect halfway point on our way down and back from Florida.
Absolutely the best, most friendly staff. Rooms are well appointed and fresh. Many restaurants close by.
A hard to come by, pet friendly hotel, our old English sheepdog enjoyed the stay also.

We will always make this hotel our first choice on our future trips to the Sunshine State!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed just one night while passing through Chattanooga, and what a wonderful surprise. The hotel lobby was clean and nicely decorated, the employee at the front desk was friendly and professional, and the room was fantastic. This would be a great place to stay with a family or for an extended stay. The breakfast wasn't anything spectacular but was adequate and the staff kept things cleaned and stocked. The hotel is off of main roads which was nice, but was still within minutes of shopping and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again if we ever find ourselves back in Chattanooga.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This place is great! It is an extended stay hotel, so your room includes a kitchenette with silverware and plates and things, a dishwasher, a cooktop and microwave, a nice-sized kitchen sink with disposal, and a proper fridge/freezer. The hotel is in excellent condition. AND the price is really reasonable, even if you are only staying for one night, like we did. The price is significantly lower than similarly-rated hotels in the area which don't have the kitchenette. Our room was lovely and really clean, with granite countertops and very comfortable beds. The staff is helpful and friendly and they have an indoor pool and fitness center, and a coin-operated laundry room. The bathroom area has the sink/mirror separate from the toilet/bathtub area. The tub and shower/bath part is cramped, I will admit, but it's new and clean. The breakfast is included and it is ok but not stellar. It would be nice if they had prepared scrambled eggs and hash browns like in a Hampton Inn. But it's not like you'll go hungry; there's stuff! The neighborhood is the Shallowford Road area, near a huge mall/shopping and restaurant complex called Hamilton Place. I've stayed in several hotels in this neighborhood over the years and they are all good, but I think this particular hotel gives you the best value for your money. The area feels safe, which is a definite plus, but it is a neighborhood built for cars, not pedestrians. (Anybody who lives in the United States of America knows what I'm talking about!). The neighborhood doesn't have the character of Lookout Mountain or downtown. However, those places aren't too far of a drive. . . Chattanooga is a really convenient city that way; not a lot of traffic hassles that I've seen. I highly recommend this hotel! And while you are in the Hamilton Place shopping area, don't miss The Acropolis Restaurant -- great Greek food and it is NOT part of a national chain! They have a flaming cheese thing that is fun!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding we were attending. We found the hotel to be very nice. The lobby and breakfast area are connected. The breakfast each morning is adequate. Nothing special. The food is satisfactory but all pre-packaged. The breakfast woman was very very nice and did her best to keep the area clean and well stocked. The room was wonderful. Very spacious with a nice kitchnette and table for cards or eating. Very nice accomodations and very clean. We enjoyed sitting around the firepit at night. That is a nice touch. Good location. Very close to the airport and about 10 minutes from downtown. Do not purchase snacks from them. Very expensive. There is a grocer less than 5 minutes from them. Stock up there! All in all, glad we choose this as our place to stay.

Green Features: While they advertised that if you hang up your towels they won't replace but they did replace them. Was okay but didn't help conserve energy.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentwood, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way from Michigan to Florida. What a pleasant surprise. We had been traveling for quite some time and were tired and ready to be done for the day. the hotel staff was absolutely delightful, kind and very helpful. The rooms were very nice, clean and new looking. We've stayed at other places in and around Chattanooga, but this will definitely be our go to spot for all future trip from north to south. Near plenty of restaurants and gas stations, easy to get back on to 75. So disappointed we tried out a different hotel on our return trip, won't make that mistake again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Address: 7010 Mccutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.