We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful discovery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7010 Mccutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“delightful discovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

wonderful! tasteful, modern decor-simple, bright and functional while still being attractive-full kitchen that is fully stocked with everything but the food-bed is luxurious-particularly the pillows-convenient desk if you're in town on business-lots of good light for working-hook ups for electronic devices-wide hallways-well lit-check in is easy in an attractive area-entrance has very appealing round fireplace surrounded by comfortable seating-spotless parking area and sidewalks-the price is excellent for any part of the area but is not convenient for downtown, distance wise-we live in the area but treat ourselves to a night in town often-we will definitely stay at this hotel again! and the website photos are accurate

Room Tip: all rooms are similiar-suites-with full kitchens-a piece of advice-take your own food-the hotel carr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    28
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
45
31
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I am a big fan of Marriott Properties. I was glad to see that the Fairfield close by is being changed to a Days Inn. It doesn't deserve the Marriott Brand. My room at Towne Place was very nice. It was clean with the exception of the kitchen counter not being clean and no dish liquid or dishwasher detergent left in my room. The fire pit in the front is a great addition.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel is very new and full of features. The rooms have a large refrigerator, table with 4 nice chairs, full sink and kitchen cabinets with dishes as well as a dishwasher, big coffee pot, stove and microwave, pots and pans. There are 2 clothes closets and the toilet and shower are separate from the sink and mirror - always a help in the morning when 2 people are trying to get ready. The beds are very comfortable, as is the reading chair. And it's clean, clean, clean.

Beautiful big fireplace out front with seating area. Very adequate breakfast. Restaurants near by. A real keeper.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Our check in process was efficient and accurate. The lady working the front desk was polite and welcoming. The biggest surprise was the room. It was decorated well and very clean. It felt like we were the first guests in the room. The morning breakfast was good, with helpful attendants.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at TownePlace Suites Chattanooga from 1st Nov to 6th Nov. The room was clean and well maintained. The bed was firm and very clean bathroom. There was waffles for breakfast and juices, cereals and biscuits so it was sufficient for my 11 yr old and 12 yr old. They had waffles throughout the stay :-). Can say much about the staff, they were friendly and will always say 'hello' but that was alright with us.
We would stay at this hotel whenever we visit Chattanooga as it is clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

First impression was nice. As the night went along we turned into pest control. Stink bugs and lady bugs infested our room. Mike in maintenance was great! Very impressive customer service skills. He went out of his way to help. However Kevin in front desk was horrible! He never apologized and told us if we didn't like it that we can check out and go to another hotel. Also told us that we can't kill the bugs in our room. Only offered us $20 off the room. Needless to say we checked out and are now wandering around Chattanooga in search of a hotel! No more Marriott's for us!!! Horrible experience. Their only saving grace is Mike for trying to help us.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah_Stokes, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad that we were able to talk via email this morning in order to further discuss your experience at our hotel and ultimately reach a resolution to your satisfaction. Due to your feedback our maintenance team has been able address the issue in this guest room so that other guest will not have a similar experience. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this caused you and our husband during your trip to Chattanooga.

Sarah Stokes, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was our first stay at a TownePlace, but there were some things going on in Chattanooga and this was the only hotel of this caliber in the area we like that was available. The hotel was clean and well maintained; however, it did not offer the amenities that are available at some of the other Marriot properties which run around the same price, or less. I would stay there again, but it would not be my first choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place

Address: 7010 Mccutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.